We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 341
Hotels.comUS$ 341
PricelineUS$ 341
FindHotelUS$ 341
eDreamsUS$ 341
HurbUS$ 350
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
247
89
18
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
247
89
18
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2021

Living in Culver City I’ve been lucky enough to dine and drink at the Culver Hotel many times but finally got the chance to experience a stay here last week. The staff literally bent over backwards to accommodate all of the guests we had staying on property for our nearby wedding. Monty in particular was warm and welcoming and could not have been more amazing to our entire group. The hotel itself is stunning. It’s classic enough to feel like it’s a relic of old Hollywood yet modern and updated to feel special and luxurious.

For engaged couples looking here for a wedding venue it is beyond stunning. I only wish our wedding party was smaller so we could have done our festivities here.

We used one of the suites as a getting ready suite and a honeymoon suite. The rooms were large enough to fit HMU and all bridesmaids and the setting for photos was amazing!! My husband rented out their 2nd floor room to get ready in and loved it.

I cannot wait to return once the restaurant and bar are back up and running. The experience here and the history are like nothing else in LA. Appreciated by both tourists and locals alike! Be it for out of town guests, who will appreciate the walkability of Culver (which is a rarity for LA) or locals who want a fun staycation- the Culver Hotel is truly amazing!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cjp1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operations Director, Guest Services / Front Office at The Culver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2021

Dear cjp1616,

Thank you very much for your glowing review of The Culver Hotel! The entire team works diligently and with great determination to ensure all of our guests a wonderful stay. Although sad that we could not accommodate your wedding party with us, we were happy that you were able to find resolution and still sing our praises.

From the entire Culver Hotel Team, we wish you both a wonderful married life together and when the anniversary comes around, we'll be looking forward to welcoming you back to the Culver Hotel! Thank you again!

The Culver Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

The hotel is very well located. The service is top notched yet the rooms are nice but a bit outdated. Additionally the elevator smells funny, not sure why, but I have been couple times and it is always the same. Even with that I liked the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank NSMMIAMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel ServiceExpernce, Owner at The Culver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Thank you for the review and recommendation. We know you have a choice of hotels and we truly appreciate that you continue to choose The Culver Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2020

Once owned by Charlie Chaplin. Later still by John Wayne. This is a small boutique hotel that looks cool from the outside and is super cool on the inside if you strive for originality instead of the one size, one look fits all hotels. Your trip starts before you get to the hotel. Drive right by the hotel and the next thing along the street is an enclosed car park. Park here and you just paid half the price the hotel will charge you for valet parking. Literally a one minute walk to your hotel. As soon as you walk in you will see diners as you walk into another era with a bar to your left, or you could walk in on the street which will take you to the smallest reception area you've ever seen. No mind it all works and the elevator to your room is close by. The food is good at the restaurant and the ambiance is even better. I stayed in room 39 which is the most modest room they have and it was fantastic. Clean, beautifully furnished, a cozy bed and quiet. Nearby is a Cineplex and a host of restaurants with no car needed just walk to what takes your fancy. I'd recommend Made in Paris where the food was fantastic. It's a hotel to share with the special people in your life.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel ServiceExpernce, Owner at The Culver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2021

Thank you for the detailed and glowing review! It's been a rough year with COVID, and we are waiting to reopen our restaurant and bar, but the hotel is OPEN and as quaint and elegant as you describe. Thank you so much for taking the time to post the review about your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

Some years back I was given a gift certificate for a one night stay at the Culver Hotel. I live about a mile away, so never really had an occasion to use this amazing certificate. Yesterday was our 25th wedding anniversary, so amidst this coronavirus scare, we decided to use this gift to celebrate. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like the most important guests they could have. Because the hotel is slow (people have been encouraged to stay home and "social distance"), we were upgraded at no charge to the nicest room in the hotel. When we walked in our SUITE, there was a lovely note accompanied by a bottle of champagne and 7 homemade chocolate chip cookies, We were told we could leave our car right in front of the hotel and since the front desk is manned 24/7, they would keep an eye on it for us. Our room was beautiful!!! Lovely sitting room, wonderful king size bed, 2 bathrooms, a view of the city...all wonderful. Later that night, we ordered dinner which was delivered to our room by the hotel food manager. He refused to accept a tip from us. Roasted chicken, a gourmet burger...all delicious! Continental breakfast was also delivered to our room at no charge...fresh squeezed orange juice, yogurt, berries, pastries and coffee. We didn't want to leave.
From Lupe at the front desk, the food manager who brought us dinner, the wonderful gentleman who delivered us breakfast and then more coffee, the hotel manager who surprised us with the champagne and cookies, David at the front desk who just ended the whole thing with a smile, the other manager who gave us the in depth history of the hotel, the young culver high grad who helped my husband schedule our getaway...all of you...thank you for making my 25th wedding anniversary perfect and for making the Culver City Hotel my favorite hotel ever. I will be back!!! God bless you all!!!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwencall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline Appel, Sales at The Culver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2020

We are so happy that we were able to create a special memory throughout this challenging time.

We hope you will celebrate many more anniversaries with The Culver family.

Stay safe,
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

My daughter and I spent the one night at the Historic Culver Hotel. I was so impressed with how the current owners have updated the hotel while preserving the historic feel. It was comfortable and we loved the design! The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Dinner and Drinks were delicious and the presentation was beautiful. We enjoyed the included breakfast, especially the banana bread!
Location is perfect. We parked our car and enjoyed the area, walking to other food and entertainment establishments. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BLDittmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline Appel, Sales at The Culver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews