We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 169
HiltonUS$ 169
Hotels.comUS$ 169
PricelineUS$ 169
Agoda.comUS$ 169
ZenHotels.comUS$ 218
View all 22 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveller rating
525
463
256
106
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
525
463
256
106
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk nice hotel lax airport across the street per day doubletree parking city freeway mall valet california rates west
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2021

My fiancé books and has us stay at this hotel often only because it’s not too far from the Airport and it’s by the mall. The rooms are ok and would be better if the Customer Service remained consistent. We know the front desk agents see us often and remember us, probably too often therefore we’re familiar to the point that they just don’t care if we request upgrades, they’ve never provided an upgrade as diamond members, or let us go past the 10th floor when we clearly always request high room floor even when the hotel is nowhere near fully booked. My fiancé sometimes gets chatty with the ladies at the front desk cause that’s just how she is, nice and social, but if you pay attention I’ve noticed the morning/afternoon front desk agents aren’t as professional and as nice as they seem. Perhaps they need to be reminded to not get too comfortable with loyal guest to the point the service starts to slack each visit. Loyal guest should never be provided Mediocre service, they should be given the best customer service and the agents should be consistent with being professional. For this reason I’ve tried looking for other hotels and hope that my fiancé would be open to booking the Marriot around the corner since this hotel and it’s staff seems to need a break

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BrandonABA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Los Angeles Culver City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear Brandon,
We are grateful for your repeat patronage and appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. Offering friendly, helpful service to all of our guests is a top priority for us, and we sincerely apologize if this hasn't consistently been your experience. We will review your comments with our team to ensure every guest is receiving the outstanding service we are committed to delivering. Our team hopes to have another chance to impress you the next time your plans bring you back to Culver City.

Warmest regards,
Riley Wood, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021

The location and price equation drew us in to this property for a couple of nights and it was ...ok.

It looks like a refurb is part way in progress - old building, some new interior, limited signage and a car park in construction.

On first glance, the room was tastefully updated and spacious. The outlook to a freeway, less glamorous. But the biggest issue with this place is noise. It's really bad. We had an adjoining door (always a mistake) and could hear every word/movement our neighbors made... at 3am. Even the sound of them urinating or opening containers felt like the door was wide open. Similarly, corridor noise was nigh and even though we were at the end of the corridor, we could hear the lift "ding" from bed. This is pretty common in old hotel refurbs - they improve the surface but the underlying insulation and noise control just isn't up to scratch.

Worst of all, the drilling started at 08.30 am and sounded like it was coming from above or below us on the 8th floor. Grinding off tiles perhaps. Simply not good enough for 0830 saturday morning after a sleepless night due to guest noise.

While the room was nice and big, and the bed large and comfy, the bathroom was tiny. The original bath tub was a bit of a relic. No mirror outside of the bathroom compounded the space inside the bathroom challenges.

Nothing in the room to play music - maybe because of the sound issues outlined above.

The car park is across the road and not secure nor particularly nice, for $28.

The location - very much fringe of Culver City - maybe 10 mins drive to the area you would associate with that description. Being right on a freeway, there is a lot of traffic noise / engine breaking.

Disappointed because this could be an ok option for frequent visits to LA, but there is just too much on this list to contemplate that.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tropicalkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Los Angeles Culver City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's unfortunate to learn we were unable to meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the noise level, as well as the other concerns you mentioned. Our team looks forward to the completion of our renovations, including a new parking garage, and we hope you'll give us another chance to show off our improvements the next time you're in town.

Warmest regards,
Riley Wood, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

Incredibly rude staff (I had to get their attention to check in...too busy on their cell phones). Zero food, under construction and a general sh!t hole. The hallway actually reeks of dirty diapers.

You could not pay me to stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2021
2  Thank Sarah8711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Los Angeles Culver City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Dear Sarah,
It saddens us to see your visit was not excellent. We are sorry for any perceived rudeness and if our cleanliness was not perfect. Your experience is not typical, and we will address any issues. We hope to have another chance to wow you in the future.

Warmest regards,
Riley Wood, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

This. Hilton is a little long in the tooth but it’s conveniently located. That’s the nicest thing I can say about it. The room thermostats are new and refuse to go down below 68°, keeping the rooms hot year round. In addition, being so close to the freeway creates road noise all night long. Don’t recommend this place.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank jasona467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2020

The hotel is located in a high-crime area & there is no security in the parking lot. A bicycle thief stole my bicycle from my car bicycle rack by cutting through two bicycle locks. I would not stay at this hotel again because of the lack of parking lot security.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Ready_to_travel_180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews