We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
12
20
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
20
8
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This motel is now called Galaxy Inn. The walls were so thin, we heard our neighbors TV and conversations loud and clear. Unfortunately, our neighbors were late TV watchers (past 10 pm) and early risers (before 6 am). We had to bang on the walls to tell them to be quite. The room lacked face and hand towels, and Kleenex. We asked management for towels and they said they didn't have any hand towels and gave us two face towels that literally were rags. The pipes reeked of methane gas that filled the entire room when we first ran water down the drain. There were not enough parking for the guests, so management directed us to park behind the motel in a dark back alley. The alley was so narrow that you could get out of your vehicle on one side. No one was attending the tiny registration cubicle that was the size of a toll booth. I rang the bell and waited for an attendant for a few minutes before I gave up and left the key behind the glass window. The key did not work well at all. I definitely do not recommend this establishment.

Room tip: Stay away from this establishment
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank everything_s_awesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The motel has friendly and helpful staff and we got a convenient room with a large bed. We stayed 3 nights. It is easy to get to the hotel from the highway. The location is good and it does not take more than 10 minutes to the beach or 20 minutes to Hollywood.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 526max
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Very clean. Bed was big and comfortable.Staff was very friendly. Decent channels and flatscreen TV. Gas station and restaurants within walking distance. Easy access to 405 freeway and beach.Only complaint was not the best water pressure in the shower and fridge did not get very cold. Free parking is always nice.Overall a good place for the price.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebeca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2016

If you need a clean inexpensive motel in a relatively good location while you are visiting the Los Angeles area, check out the Half Moon motel. Mike the manager, is a nice guy who is helpful with directions. Parking can be a little bit of a challenge but you can also park your car and walk to decent restaurants and convenience stores.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GeorgeM0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Got the room for 105 with tax and traveling a long distance, All i wanted to do was sleep. The following morning at 830AM banging beneath began on the room below. I called the manager at the front desk who stated they working and would go over there, apparently he didn't care or they didn't, as the banging continued through my check out at 11AM which sounded like it was going to come through the wall at any minute. So much much for getting some rest before hitting the road again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews