We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy 2 bedroom Cabin close to snow”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cozy Cabin

Cabin Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin Front
Bedroom 1 with Queen Bed Bedroom 2 with 2 Twin Beds and Full Futon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Cabin Front
Bedroom 1 with Queen Bed
Bedroom 2 with 2 Twin Beds and Full Futon
Kitchen Stove and Dishwasher
Refrigerator
Microwave
Coffee Maker & Toaster
Pots and Pans
Bowls, Dishes & Cups
Lake Gregory
Splash Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crestline, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel O
Hawthorne, California
1 review
“Cozy 2 bedroom Cabin close to snow”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Very comfortable place to stay with snow not to far away. The refrigerator leaked from the bottom on the first night, and the restroom toilet upstairs had not been cleaned properly. The drapes in the upstairs bedroom were taped. There were plenty of games there which we enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Hi Daniel, Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed the games. We will have someone take a look at those issues. Thanks for bringing it to our attention and sorry for the inconvenience. Hope you stay with us again. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector201...
Arcadia, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and comforting experience”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owner of property was very organized and extremely helpful. I had a great time with my wife and children. It snowed which was a great treat. Arrowhead is close enough to enjoy. Church right across the street. Very comforting environment. Look forward to vacationing again in same area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: nothing bad to say
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
Hi Hector,

Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and thank you for the great review. Please stay with us again in the future. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAM1018
NORTHRIDGE, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days. The house is nice, clean and spacious. Easy to find the place and close to restaurants. We will be back here.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We try our best to keep the cabin nice and clean for our guest. Please visit us again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamran I
Fullerton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place in need of maintenance”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we arrived in the evening. the place looked run down from outside but comfortable inside. we turned on the furnace with no response. it took a while to figure out that thermostat needed new batteries. all wall clocks needed new batteries. the electric wiring seemed to be in need of maintenance. the tv and three light fixtures upstairs kept going off every few hours. a notice next to the tv said to cycle the circuit breaker outside the house. it worked first day, but could not be revived next day. apparent short in wiring (or programmed to do so??). the tv wall outlet downstairs has a loose wire connection. our t-mobile phone barely worked at the property. the manager could not be reached for concerns.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie T
Rosemead, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Cozy Cabin”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

If your looking for a luxurious place with a pool table and jacuzzi, then this is not the place for you. If your looking for a quiet place to stay for the weekend but not very familiar with the area, this is the place for you. I've never been a snow person, so I'm always paranoid that I might get snowed in. Crestline is a little over 4000 feet in elevation so you do get snow but not that much. The cabin is also located in the flatter area so you don't have to worry about parking uphill or downhill. Great for amateur mountain people. LOL But it's not too far to get to the next ski resort, Snow Valley.....about 30 minutes away. This cabin is pretty close to the nearby town, where you can take a stroll along the lake and do some shopping. The cabin has 2 stories. The first story there is a dining area and living room, kitchen and a bathroom. Upstairs there is a big loft area, and 2 bedroom. I loved relaxing in the loft area watching TV. The kitchen is pretty equipped with practically everything you need. Pots and pans, microwave, coffee maker. Stayed here with a my family of 6 and was plenty of space for everyone. We all enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing