We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pastrami sandwich”
Review of Capri Deli

Capri Deli
Ranked #2 of 181 Restaurants in Covina
Cuisines: Deli, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Capri Deli has a wonderful choice of entrees, cold-cuts, salads, party platters, sandwiches, sides, grinders, pizza and much more! We take pride in helping you cater your event like a pro. We provide everything you need from box warmers to serving utensils. All our entrees come fully cooked or ready for you to heat. At Capri Deli... we make catering easy! Come in for dine-in, carry-out, or let us cater your next event, and see for yourself why we were voted Best Deli in So. California (2011), and Best Deli in San Gabriel Valley for four years!
Reviewed 20 November 2016

When we go to Covina, I always drop by this deli to grab some pastrami sandwich and antipasto salad. They also have quite a variety of bottled soda to choose from.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank MeParin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 November 2016

Thanks for always making a point to drop by and pick up a Pastrami from us, Angel! Can't wait to see you next time you're in town. - The DiMaggios, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This place is outstanding!!! Get the macaroni salad with pepper juice poured on it - soooo goood! Cold cut combo excellent. Thanks to the friend staff for providing the recommendations for this first timer.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Josh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 October 2016

Josh, thank YOU for coming by to see us! It's awesome to hear our team's suggestions were a hit, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another Cold Cut Combo. - The DiMaggios, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We ordered two 4 foot long sandwiches and they were beyond delicious! We have used Capri Deli for many party occasions and they always do a superb job. Our order was ready when promised, fresh, delicious and exactly what we ordered! I strongly suggest that you give Capri Deli a try as you don't know a good sandwich until you have had Capri Deli!!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cmurphy332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 September 2016

Thanks for recommending our foot long sandwiches so highly! We're glad you love them, and that they've been a part of so many special occasions. Looking forward to many more! - The DiMaggios, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Awesome sandwiches made fresh per order. My favorite is their Pepperoni and Cheese sandwich with lettuce, tomato, mayo, mustard, salt & pepper. Always brings memories back of my childhood.

Family owned and run, always great service and fresh food! Also love their homemade Lasagna!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank JayLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 August 2016

Thank you so much for the review, Jay! We love hearing that you're such a fan of the sandwiches and lasagna. You're continued loyalty over the years means the world to us.

Cheers,
The DiMaggios, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Lots of places to get pastrami sandwiches in Southern California and this place ranks in the top 3 of my Foodie Places. The large pastrami is packed with pickles mustard and meat. The bread is just right, the pastrami is tender and juicy. Just a fantastic sandwich to enjoy while watching a game or just for lunch. Service is top notch and the prices are decent. They also have old timey soft drinks, I had a nice Orange Crush! I will be a steady customer.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank NoSpillBlood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 August 2016

It's an honor to have our Pastrami sandwich ranked so highly! Glad to hear every bite is a winner, especially paired with a nice Orange Crush. We can't wait to welcome you back soon for more! - The DiMaggios, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Capri Deli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing