We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com$132
Travelocity
Priceline$130
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
8
8
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
8
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2015

The hotel looks rather old but the room was warm and clean and the staff were very good. It was a very reasonable price and it was easy to find with plenty of parking. The breakfast included in the price. We were given good information about things to visit and see in the region.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChChtravellvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 October 2014

The owner of the hotel is a young man and he does all the jobs. If you arrive in the evening you have to call for him from a telephone outside. He a will be there within few minutes.
We got a big room with sofa and chairs. The furniture is not new but it was quite cosy. There is no luxury but you get what you need.
The breakfast was ok.
The hotel is next to the Railway station but we didn't hear any noise from the trains. I guess there are not many trains passing by.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tiaNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 August 2014

A small hotel where you find everything a tourist needs except for air conditioning. We would have needed that for there was an unbearable heat in Storuman in July when we stopped there for a night on our way to Mo i Rana. When arriving at the hotel we were welcomed by fresh coffee made by the person working at the reception (the owner ?), which was very nice. There is a large parking space beside the hotel but the receptionist suggested that we should park our car behind the hotel in the shade. A clean room with toiletries, good breakfast buffet. Occasionally we could hear other people speak in some other room but during the night it was quiet. The price we paid was a bit expensive but on the other hand service was very good.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anneli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel is close to the train station with a new owner since June 2013. The noise of the train may be a problem in summer (Inlandsbaanen), but not in the rest of the year. Compared to that, the walls between the rooms are paper-thin, so you may be afraid that your neighbour hears your snoring :-)
On the other hand, the hotel has an excellent Wifi and a well-equipped kitchen.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volker_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews