We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel - great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Costa Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Springfield, OR
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel - great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel and were very impressed with the beauty and comfort of the hotel. The rooms were very up-to-date and luxurious, the view over the lake and swaying palm trees soothing, and it was very quiet. The location was incredibly easy for access to John Wayne airport, and freeways to Anaheim and Long Beach. The parking was convenient and shopping, restaurants, and theaters very near.Staff were also exceptionally friendly and helpful. My only suggestion to make it even better would be to include hotel information in the guest rooms (i.e., pool hours, etc.) I found myself calling the front desk often when the questions could have easily been answered by placing a 1-page insert in a desk drawer. Overall the small touches made us feel this is a first class hotel. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pipham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    387
    176
    80
    57
See reviews for
361
358
95
529
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

This was by far our favorite hotel of the 4 we stayed in while visiting the LA area! The rooms are large, beds comfortable. The hardwood floors were clean and nice! There was renovations going on in the hotel, but we could not tell. The only complaint is there was no fans in the bathroom.

The hotel is a short walking distance for shopping and dining. We really enjoyed the location.

They did not have any place to buy water, other than the bar which was fairly expensive. The parking was $15 or so per car each night and the internet was $10/day. Pretty standard for the area. We felt we got a GREAT value for the price we paid booking on expedia.ca ($107/night)

My only complaint is I was in a room which overlooked the fountain. I didn't realize that I spent the entire weekend changing infront of this fountain-pool which is also across from the lounge area until someone waved at me from across the way. How embarrasing, but it was my own fault for not realizing I shouldn't change infront of a window.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hughesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Liked the hardwood flooring which were clean. Also like the bathrooms. Very close to south coast plaza for shopping. Staff was nice. I would have no problem staying here again the the future. Only issue was waiter stood shoulder to shoulder with me as I had to go get government I'd to get free breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

I am currently staying here at the moment and it is now 12:45 in the morning and I am waiting for the reception to end that is in the reception hall 6 rooms away. My room walls have been shaking from the bass since at least 10 when we got back to our room. Despite talking to the front desk the noise has continued and they just set it should end at 1. Let them have there fun that's fine but if you want other guest to stay here you need to control the volume.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David555556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrFitzgerald, Manager at Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear David,

I am sincerely sorry for the reception volume during your visit. I would love the opportunity to review this with you and would like to invite you back to experience the high standards and quality guests are accustom to at the Wyndham Orange County. Please contact me at your leisure

Most Sincerely,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I had a great tume here at the Wyndham. I rented a car but the hotel was really convenient to the highways and to the mall. We had a lot of fun at the hotel restaurant and the rooms were comfy. Great location!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charleschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Mesa
2.9 km away
Ayres Hotel & Suites in Costa Mesa - Newport Beach
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa Orange County
0.5 km away
The Westin South Coast Plaza
The Westin South Coast Plaza
#6 of 23 in Costa Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Costa Mesa Marriott
Costa Mesa Marriott
#7 of 23 in Costa Mesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.0 km away
Hilton Orange County / Costa Mesa
3.1 km away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#10 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Property: Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Address: 3350 Avenue of the Arts, Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1913 (Formerly Avenue of the Arts Wyndham Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Costa Mesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Costa Mesa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Mesa
#2 Family Hotel in Costa Mesa
#3 Business Hotel in Costa Mesa
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,013 - ₹ 23,233
Hotel Class:4 star — Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge the senses with unparalleled comfort and modern convenience at South Coast's most cosmopolitan address - Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel. Perfectly positioned midway between Los Angeles and San Diego, the hotel is opposite the Performing Arts center and 1 block from South Coast Plaza Mall. Guests can enjoy the Silver Trumpet Restaurant & Bar offering lunch and dinner menus and a breakfast buffet. Additional amenities include a fitness center, 24 hour room service, and outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Avenue of the Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Costa Mesa
Costa Mesa Wyndham
Avenue Of The Arts Costa Mesa, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing