We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

In a pinch when visiting Coronado Island I will stay here but it is far from my favorite place to stay. Perhaps a business traveler with no vacation plans in mind would be better suited for this property as it is on the main street that comes off the bridge and not convenient for walking to the beach or shopping. They keep the property clean and have donuts and coffee in the morning. If the bay end of the island is what attracts you this hotel would be of closer proximity.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from 3rd Street so you don't hear the noise of the traffic coming off the br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRL54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    121
    41
    12
    9
See reviews for
126
98
13
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgecrest, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

This hotel charges the highest nightly rate of any Best Western in the San Diego area. It must be only due the location, because its a dump. Crappy breakfast, bad rooms. It looks like maybe they wanted to paint my room because the FIRE SPRINKLER WAS MASKED OFF, and so were some of the lighting fixtures on the ceilings. Probably a good idea because the popcorn ceiling was beggining to fall off! Also, its on a very busy corner and every morning there are tons of really loud MOTORCYCLES and BUMPING STEREOS going by. Also, the parking spots are tiny so if you have a larger vehicle, park on the street.

Room Tip: Just go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregRidgecrest_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

After reading some of the Reviews we almost didn't take a chance, we are so GLAD we did.

Everything from making the initial reservation, to check in, and our stay was OUTSTANDING. The staff were committed to helping out in any way possible. The accomondations were Clean, Neat, and Very Quiet. We had been at a conference all day into the evening and upon returning to the Hotel there was a party going on in the quad area. It was a bit loud as partys will be but as soon as we entered our room you would Never know what was going on outside.

The Location and the Staff made this a wonderful experience and we will be returning ! !! !

Highly Recommended

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lewie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

I came here for a few days with my son, and didn't really have the $$ for the Hotel "Del"... or any fancy hotel.
The rooms were basic (which you should know ahead of time being a best western) but clean (the #1 criteria for me), breakfast included... (basic but plenty) and close to the ferry landing.
Its a bits away it you want to be close to the hotel del Coronado... but we took the bus and it was fine.
I didn't want to move my car, as parking is hard to find... oh, and did I mentioned "free parking"!
when most others charge $25 for parking!...
don't get me wrong... I love the good life and fancy hotels... but if you are on a budget, this is perfect.
Plus, the staff was very friendly.
Don't understand the others reviews on the staff... I think it all depends on how nice "you" are...

Room Tip: Close to the Ferry Landing & free parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yesiloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Stayed here during comic con. Was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle in San Diego. The staff was very friendly and we were allowed to check in early. We had a suite with 2 queen beds, pullout sofa in front room with refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was standard fare, but did change some items daily. Easy to get to San Diego at bus stop on corner of hotel. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Had room on 2nd floor by elevator with view of courtyard. Shower had nice pressure and we had 2 tvs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SudsnFoamTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coronado
1.4 km away
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
1.5 km away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#9 of 16 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 16 in Coronado
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Island Palms Hotel & Marina
1.5 km away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#6 of 16 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.7 km away
Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island
Address: 275 Orange Ave., Coronado, CA 92118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Coronado
#8 Business Hotel in Coronado
#9 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,502 - ₹ 21,855
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coronado
Coronado Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing