We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quaint hotel, great value for the perfect location on Coronado” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Avenida Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Avenida Inn
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Clive, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint hotel, great value for the perfect location on Coronado”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Not a lot of bells and whistles but for the price and location this was perfect. Our room was clean and had all the basic amenities we needed. If you are looking for lots of frills and extras then this might not be the place for you but if you want location at a good price then this might be the one. It is still within 20 minutes of all the major attractions that San Diego has to offer yet gives you the laid back feeling of being on the island. Shops and restaurants are right outside your door yet you still can make it to the zoo within 20 minutes door to door.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    190
    46
    18
    9
See reviews for
196
191
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel, FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Check-in went smoothly with our reservation. Benny, front desk clerk, was super helpful and gave us a coupon for free appetizer at Brigantine Restaurant located nearby. Room was clean and comfortable. Bedding was fine. Free internet. Coffee and pasteries were served in lobby in the AM.

Front desk also assisted with printing boarding pass for plane and arranging a shuttle for the airport. All and all a good value.

Room Tip: First floor is convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanibeltravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Ron the manager at La Avenida was great and we will definitely be back to visit this great little hotel, in a great location on beautiful Coronado Island. Do yourself a favor and stay here!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

My wife and I traveled to Coronado Island last September right before labor day. I was up the night before looking for an available room. This was partially due to my procrastination and partially due our plans changing. I believe the gentleman who helped me was named "Ben". He was very helpful and after telling me no rooms were available for one night stay (two night-minimum was needed that weekend) offered to call me the next day and let me know if one came available. La Avenida called me as I was getting on the plane. I booked the room, we flew into San Diego and enjoyed a beautiful stay. The room was a suite. Not luxurious but clean and comfortable. More importantly, directly across the street from the famous Hotel del Coronado and public access beach. It was a perfect spot to walk the streets and beach. Staff was friendly and flexible.

A note for your less mobile types, we stayed on second floor and I do not remember seeing a lift/elevator. Always used stairs. Something to check on if this concerns you.

Yes, they did give us beach toys and towels that I happily used much to wife's chagrin. The complimentary coffee and muffins/doughnuts were a nice touch also.

Overall, great location and amenities for our budget (less than $200). Perfect base for exploring beach and shops.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rockadash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Comfortable rooms in the heart of Coronado's commercial AND recreational area.
A very accommodating staff.
A block's walk in either direction find's you at the Hotel
Del or Coronado History Museum.

Room Tip: The suites appear to have street/Hotel Del view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apple2421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coronado hotels
0.1 km away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#9 of 16 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 16 in Coronado
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 km away
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island
0.2 km away
Coronado Beach Resort
Coronado Beach Resort
#4 of 16 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel del Coronado
Hotel del Coronado
#8 of 16 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Avenida Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Avenida Inn

Property: La Avenida Inn
Address: 1315 Orange Avenue, Coronado, CA 92118
Region: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coronado
#4 Business Hotel in Coronado
#8 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,748 - ₹ 20,129
Hotel Class:2 star — La Avenida Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional hospitality awaits you at La Avenida Inn! Located within steps of the historic Hotel del Coronado and the beautiful Coronado Beach. The La Avenida Inn offers an exceptional value in a world-class location. Nestled in the heart of Coronado Island's three and four star hotels, La Avenida Inn's prime village location is within steps of fine dining, fashionable shops, golf, tennis, two marinas, numerous recreational choices, and just a short drive from downtown San Diego and the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your La Avenida Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Avenida Hotel Coronado
La Avenida Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing