We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch Gelato”
Review of Nado Gelato

Nado Gelato
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

This is fantastic gelato. I have had gelato in many cities in the US, and even some in Italy and other parts of Europe. This is up there with some of the best! Especially the chocolate flavor

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank gelatto7492927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018

The gelato here was very good. We had heard that there are a number of excellent ice cream and gelato places on Coronado Island. This one is barely off the beaten path and definitely worth finding it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Wide selection of gelato flavors and I would say a few very unique ones too! Very delicious... and has a nice area outside where you can sit.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nastassia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Got to have every time on Coronado. Never disappoints. The kids look forward to it like the beach and Sea World.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank santinod41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Various flavours to choose from. But when we visited, the gelato was all covered so we didn't really get a good look at all the options; we had to read the options from the board. Half the fun of picking gelato flavours is looking at the presentation / decoration of the gelato. The mojito flavour was good!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Banhwagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nado Gelato also viewed

 

Been to Nado Gelato? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing