We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely beach!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coronado Municipal Beach

Coronado Municipal Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 64.00*
and up
Ferry Ride and Small-Group Tour of Coronado from San Diego
Ranked #2 of 38 things to do in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular surfing beach.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Nice sand, nice water temperature, not too crowded when we were there and some good restaurants at a short distance!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank mhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    176
    33
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poway, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the best beaches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Clean and clear beach. One of the best anywhere, not just in San Diego.

Helpful?
Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“beautiful beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

This beach was wonderful. It was very easy to get to from downtown San Diego. It was clean and the sand was a soft white/black mix. There were lots of people, but because it is so big, it did not feel too crowded. Parking was easy to find on the street.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank madreviajadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, CA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Idyllic Beach for Family With Little Ones”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This beach was recommended by our hotel and they hit it out of the ball park with this one. We arrived relatively early in the day and parked along the main stretch of road by the beach. We traveled with our 2 yr old and 6 mo old. It was a fabulous walk on wide sidewalks down to the Hotel del Coronado. We took the sidewalk to the right and walked in front of the bungalows then took a nice stroll through the hotel. When walking up to the entrance of the hotel I whispered to my daughter we were going in to a real castle. She was completely amazed!
From there we went out to the beach and had a fabulous time making sand castles and playing in the waves.
We removed as much sand as possible from our bodies (there is a place at the entrance to the hotel grounds to wash your feet) and went to lunch on the large hotel deck overlooking the beach. They offered hamburgers, sandwiches and such. It was the perfect end to the perfect day!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dragoncoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Wonderful beach lots of parking changing. Room bathrooms very nice beach. Went there in March not a lot of people great sea shell hunting.

Helpful?
Thank jwm315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coronado Municipal Beach also viewed

 

Been to Coronado Municipal Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing