We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at El Cordova!”
Review of El Cordova Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Cordova Hotel
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The service was excellent and the hotel was beautiful, and well even got a complimentary upgrade. We really enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this hotel to others most definitely! Overall we had a really great time the on-site restaurants were also excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 812katey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at El Cordova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you for your fantastic review of El Cordova hotel. We are so thrilled you were able to take advantage of everything our property and our fantastic neighbors, Miguel's Cocina, had to offer. We are so lucky to work so close with them everyday. Thank you again for your wonderful review. Feel free to give us a call anytime to book your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 242 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2015

The staff was incredibly sweet and helpful. This hotel is a great value in Coronado, and the location is ideal. It's close to several good restaurants and the beach. The pool onsite is very small, but I loved the spanish style of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 830marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at El Cordova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. It's wonderful to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at El Cordova Hotel! Thank you for your compliments regarding our staff and Hacienda atmosphere. It really is a one of a kind property. We were delighted to host you this September, give us a call anytime to book your next getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

This little resort sits right in the middle of downtown Coronado. It's old but not worn out! They have a lovely continential breakfast and an onsight restaurant Miguel's right in the center of the courtyard. Little shops and restaurants surround the El Cordova.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElGringoyMexicana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at El Cordova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We just might have to borrow, "El Cordova is in the Corazon of Coronado" it has such a nice ring to it! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our historic property both inviting and comfortable. We are so lucky to work in a place with such a rich history! We are so happy that you were able to take advantage of our continental breakfast and local eateries. We love being part of such a wonderful community. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us. Give us a call anytime to book your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Recently stayed for several days. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Visited for work. Looking forward to coming back on a relaxing vacation.
Excellent location.....









  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Limigu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at El Cordova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you so much for you review of El Cordova Hotel. It was our absolute pleasure to host you! Thank you for your compliments regarding our rooms, location, and most of all our staff. We love hearing feedback from guests who so thoroughly enjoyed their stay! We would love the opportunity to host you for your next leisure visit. Give us a call anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Loved the Hotel and the overall layout. The setting is a really beautiful turn of the century spanish garden. There are 2 restaurants attached, Miguels Cocina and The Brigantine. Both restaurants are affordable and delicious. The location is ideal on Orange, lots of food, shopping and quick trip to the beach. However for the amount I paid per night for the room I was a little disappointed in the quality of the room. The carpet had some ugly stains. The couch wasn't bad but it looked dirty. Some of the doors in the room had been replaced with home depot pre hung doors. Also standard rooms do not have a mini fridge, so we had to go purchase a styrofoam cooler (hint bring a cooler if you want cold water or to keep left overs cool)
Overall we had a very nice time and the staff was great espcially the breakfast attendant "Bass" he was amazing, friendly, attentive, we really liked him. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmart337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at El Cordova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you much for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us at El Cordova Hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are thrilled to receive some constructive criticism which will better our property. You'll be happy to know that all of your concerns regarding the rooms and amenities are actively being address. As our customers continue to invest in us we are proud to invest right back in improving their guest experience. We loved the opportunity to host you and your loved one and we can't wait to showcase the improvements we've made during your next visit. Thank you so much for your compliments regarding our staff and our breakfast attendant Bass. We truly have the best people working to create a one of a kind experience. It was our pleasure to host you and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coronado hotels
0.1 km away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#5 of 17 in Coronado
628 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Marisol Coronado
Hotel Marisol Coronado
#1 of 17 in Coronado
322 reviews
0.2 km away
1906 Lodge, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Crown City Inn
Crown City Inn
#11 of 17 in Coronado
209 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island
0.2 km away
Hotel del Coronado
Hotel del Coronado
#9 of 17 in Coronado
5,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Cordova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cordova Hotel

Address: 1351 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118-2916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Coronado
#6 Family Hotel in Coronado
#7 Business Hotel in Coronado
#10 Romantic Hotel in Coronado
Price Range: ₹ 11,090 - ₹ 22,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Cordova Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich in history, natural beauty and a charming Spanish hacienda style. El Cordova Hotel stands in the heart of the Village of Coronado Island, one block from the best beach in San Diego. Shopping, restaurants, theatre and recreational activities are within walking distance and the Hotel has four restaurants and twelve boutique shops on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Cordova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Cordova Coronado
Hotel El Cordova

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing