We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concord”
Review of Days Inn Concord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Concord
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Concord”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I travel to the Bay Area frequently. I stayed at this hotel from September 16-19. To say the least my stay was more than adequate. My only qualm would be that on the 17 housekeeping did not tidy up the room. The continental breakfast that is offered is nothing special. It's more than adequate if you're used to the typical cereal, waffles, assorted muffins, croissants, etc. The hotel staff was friendly and pointed me in the right direction when my rental car was unable to start due to a dead battery. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for your compliments. We will insure that your next visit is more enjoyable as well as comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    102
    48
    41
    31
See reviews for
130
70
33
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We had three NON-SMOKING rooms reserved over Thanksgiving, all with double beds. When we checked in, we were told there were only king beds left so had no choice but to take the rooms. One of the rooms smelled like someone had just been there smoking a cigarette--the odor was so strong. The manager sprayed something in the room to reduce the odor but you could still smell it. The ashes were on the table and there was also a cigarette burn. So who was in the room after the maid had cleaned? Anyway, we asked for a discount and the manager had to check with the owner! We were told he would give us the room for half price so we accepted. The next couple of hours were spent trying to find another hotel but we first had to find out if we could get out of the Days Inn reservation without a penalty. The manager told us we could but we wouldn't get a discount on the room that smelled like smoke--unacceptable! The bathroom in our room smelled like smoke as well and there was a gap under the door--same with another room we rented. The owner doesn't allow the manager to make any decisions which I think is terrible. Anyway, the owner finally agreed to the discount. We left for the Hilton and couldn't have been happier--plus, it was only $5 more a night.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvTurks-Caicos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
We sincerely apologize for this incident. We will insure that this situation will never occur. We accept full responsibility and would like to offer them one nite's complimentary stay on their next visit. Again, our apologies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Concord hotels

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We travel from the UK about three times a year to see family in the Concord area. After being closed for some time, this hotel came back under the Days Inn banner. Our booking got a bit muddled but this was soon sorted out when we arrived. The current owner, Deepti Chaudhri, and his family were very helpful. They changed our room when we complained it smelt smokey and tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible. There is now a hot and cold breakfast facility. Coffee is available all day. Close by are supermarkets, restaurants and fast food places. The beds were good and the rooms clean and tidy. Mr Chaudhri has lots of plans for further improvements, which I hope to see on my return in July (2011)

Room Tip: Not the room at the top of the stairs, smokers ga
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you Thank you and Thank you for your business. We will do our best to mare your stay more enjoyable and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

I stayed here because it was "pet friendly" however when I walked into the Lobby to inquire about room availability, the Owner, Manager said he would accommodate me well, at a reduced rate for the "only room I have left which is a King bed with Jacuzzi tub." I was charged $89.00/night while apartment hunting. The room was just filthy. The Jacuzzi Tub had paint peeling from the side walls, the vanity had a major plumbing leak, the toilet clogged constantly, there was dust collected everywhere including the climate control unit...thick dirt in the filtering system and the vents thick with dirt and dust as if it had not been cleaned in months. The light switches and outlets had black fingerprints and drip marks at the entry. When I informed the owner/mgr., he said he would send someone to "make it right." I politely informed him that this room should have been cleaned before anyone checked in. I was never offered a lower price for the condition of the room. I was never offered another room. It was left uo to me to inform the mgr./owner as to weather or not I wanted to change rooms. A couple was placed next to me who couldn't get enough intimate contact where our beds shared the same wall. When I spoke to the front desk attendant the following morning, she replied "This is a Hotel ma'am we cannot control what goes on in the rooms." even after explaining to her that I was kept awake all night. This went on for two more nights. The final day was not left up to me as I was asked to leave to make room for guests who had reservations because "all daily stays were being asked to leave." I have never heard of a Motel/Hotel asking a guest to leave because they were overbooked. The owner/mgr. knew I still neded the space. I reminded him that he shouldn't rent the room out and I was willing to stay as repairs were being made. The owner/mgr. continued about his renovation plans but this did not help me. They never even updated my Wyndham Membership Card when I checked out. With two cats I left the room completely spotless.

Room Tip: Lip Service Not Real Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Legalnurse1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
We offer my sincere apologies and would like to offer One Nite's Complimentary Stay on our guests return visit. Please call me at my direct Cell 925-586-3601 prior to your arrival. Again we apologize for our lack in service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We had three rooms for a business trip on a Friday night. From the looks of the parking lot, very few rooms were occupied. However, right next to my room, they rented a room to a bunch of college aged boys who had a NOISY all night drinking, carousing, banging doors, and on and on party until 5:30am. When we complained to the front desk, after a bit someone asked the boys to be quiet, but to little effect. Alcohol is stronger. The desk personnel could certainly hear them also, the room was above them. I have seen this once before (elsewhere) - that hotel called the cops and threw them out. Otherwise, the rooms were small, dated, but comfortable. Good beds. Breakfast was skimpy on food, fruit was bruised, rotten on bottom.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLOVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
2.5 km away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
8.6 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
927 reviews
9.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
9.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
9.0 km away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Concord

Property: Days Inn Concord
Address: 5370 Clayton Rd, Concord, CA 94521-3205 (Formerly Comfort Inn East At The Pavilion)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,216 - ₹ 11,919
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Concord
Concord Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing