We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for a weekend ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Concord
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We had reserved two nights at this suburban hotel. Check in was simple and friendly. Our room was in the last wing and on the top floor (3rd). This hotel is located next to a small suburban airport, which is fairly busy. You should be aware that airplane noise is possible during most of the day. Having said that, the room was clean the beds were comfortable and the amenities in the room were fine. There was a small refrigerator and coffee maker. They could use more plug outlets for charging devices. We had to leave unexpectedly after one night and the hotel very kindly refunded our prepaid 2nd night even though they weren’t obligated to. Very nice!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wlntcrkca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Service was courtesy was excellent beautiful calming place nice koi pond shopping nearby airport behind plaza nice to sit watch planes taking off.. trader joes near walkable .. home away from home home just 8 miles away just just enjoy time alone with hubby and crowne plaza the place to be..

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Check in to check out all friendly. Trying to make the check out time and not be charged a extra day I left my next days clothing in the room. Called that day and ask them to check my room. They not only found my items and the Manager called me back, and mailed me my items. Excellant service. Yes I will stay at the Crowne plaza on my next trip to Concord.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

I booked the hotel on Expedia and there was no mention that my room would be literally 30 feet from an AIRPORT! It's a private airport apparently but my window faces the airport. The noise is unreal. Last night I heard an plane leaving past 10:00pm and was awoken this morning at 7:15am with planes taking off. I've been trying to work in my room during the day the again, all I hear are engines of the planes. When I checked in, the hotel staff did NOT warn me that there would this much noise. Otherwise, I would have asked to be moved. Had I known this would have been the case I would NOT have booked this hotel in the first place. I spoke to someone after the first night and they couldn't change rooms as they were fully booked. After the second night, I spoke to the manager on duty during the day but he was rude. I asked for a discount in the room rate or credit in food but was told there was nothing he could do. He asked if I wanted to change rooms but I've totally unpacked after sleeping 2 nights already so I didn't want to bother for the last night. The manager hardly cared that the noise bothered me. He even went so far as to say that people actually request to face the airport....right, as if that makes any sense that people want to hear engine noises during their stay. Not what I had expected with this place or from an IHG property. I WOULD THINK TWICE WITH STAYING HERE IF YOU WANT TO RELAX AND GET A GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP!

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allingoodtime2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear allingoodtime2017,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. I am pleased to see you have rated the cleanliness above average. However, we are genuinely sorry your stay was negatively affected due to the noise challenges. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon and be of further assistance.


Grace P.
Case Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Leisure trip for a Delta fishing trip. I've stayed at several hotels in this area and I feel the Crowne Plaza was worth the money paid. It does need some upgrading, but all in all, everything was in working order and clean. Convenient to most anything you need. Never felt unsafe and noise was not a problem. Friendly staff and met needs as expected.

Room Tip: Stayed in a ground floor room facing the back parking lot. Parking was convenient and not crowded. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S2600LDmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
1.1 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
1,033 reviews
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
6.7 km away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
528 reviews
5.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
7.6 km away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#2 of 7 in Walnut Creek
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Concord? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Concord

Address: 45 John Glenn Dr, Concord, CA 94520-5604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: ₹ 6,450 - ₹ 15,309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Crowne Plaza Concord hotel is a full service property with 324 spacious guest rooms, offering all the amenities you expect including complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary parking and shuttle service. We are located conveniently in the San Francisco - East Bay area, right off highway 680, 25 minutes away from Oakland Airport and only 35 minutes east of downtown San Francisco. Our meeting and banquet facility offers over 33,000 square feet of flexible function space, including our California Ballroom, Sequoia Amphitheater and our beautiful indoor Atrium with lush gardens and koi ponds, a perfect setting for weddings and special events. The Crowne Plaza Concord has an appealing array of features and services that are sure to please. While you are here, you will appreciate the business center and you are sure to enjoy the indoor pool and whirlpool and NEW Vineyards Chop House - BAR on-sit. Concord is home to a multitude of corporate businesses, restaurants, shopping centers and department stores. Business travelers, families and visitors can enjoy Buchanan Fields Golf Course right next to the hotel, Concord's Waterworld California, nearby Mount Diablo, Blackhawk Automotive Museum, and Napa Valley Wine Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing