We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Water and Smokers”
Review of Hilton Concord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Concord
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Great place to come if you work in concord area. Not the best food. Getting more pricey each year. More shopping coming to the area.I stay here every time I come to Concord area. Parking is a little pricey. Quite rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank davidmA2411QS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

I checked in to your property on Thursday November 2 for a one-stay. I was granted an early check-in which is what I normly request whenever I stay at your hotel. However, the room I was given was on the back side of the hotel just above the pizza oven. For the majority of the evening I smelled a strong burning odor coming up into my room. Even worse, I had one of your very nice hotel staff come up and open a window for me so I could get some fresh air. A couple of hours later I began to see small fruit flies in the room. I didn’t think it was that serious until later that evening, the room was full of them. The flies were swarming around the light coming from the television. Many of them were flying around the bed where I rested. I called downstairs to the front desk to complain about the incident and the lady graciously gave me another room. I have stayed with you all on more than several occasions. I enjoy staying at your property. Your staff are amazing. My rest is always in comfort. However, me and the fruit flies are at war. We don’t get along. I plan on coming back soon. Is there some sort of pest control that can be put in place or should I just request a room on the front side on the hotel. Please lemme know. By the way the pizza  was super delicious . I look forward to my next stay. Enjoy your day! 

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank nonamejane2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Such a great hotel, located close to restaurants & stores, and less than 5 miles to where we were attending a large party. Rooms are clean and the beds are so comfortable. This is our second stay at this hotel and highly recommend it if you are looking for a hotel in Walnut Creek/Concord area. Great bar downstairs and nice pool area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 426trishat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This hotel is excellent for business travelers. The staff is wonderful, accommodations are comfortable and amenities are very good. The location is wonderful, close and convenient to whatever a traveler needs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank lisasB1642IZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

All of the valet service personnel are good but OSCAR went above and beyond. My car died last night just as I drove up; he used a hotel jumper cable to get it started for overnight storage and again in the morning he jumped it and lifted the hood for inspection. His astute visual diagnosis caused him to be concerned about my safety if I were to drive it to a repair shop. So we called AAA and then OSCAR fully briefed the tow truck driver. The whole experience, while worrisome, was made much less stressful due to the dedication and care by OSCAR.

Room Tip: eighth floor is quiet and kind bed comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
1.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
409 reviews
4.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Best Western Heritage Inn
3.2 km away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
525 reviews
6.7 km away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Concord? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Concord

Address: 1970 Diamond Blvd, Concord, CA 94520-5718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: ₹ 7,902 - ₹ 18,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Concord's brightly-lit Concord, CA hotel is less than one mile from Waterworld California and the BART station. We're eco-friendly offering complimentary shuttle service to BART, within a 3-mile radius and for JetSuiteX flyers at Buchanan Field Airport. We're two miles from Pleasant Hill, CA and 30 miles from the San Francisco East Bay Area. All rooms include a mini-refrigerator, with in-room WiFi access (surcharge). Plus, an on-site fitness room, outdoor pool, outdoor patio, on-site restaurant and bar, multi-lingual staff, room service, outdoor courtyard and fire pits, lobby lounge and bar, and valet parking (fee assessed for valet). Host your wedding, meeting or event at our hotel with 20,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and superb wedding/event planning services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Concord Hotel Concord
Hilton Hotel Concord
Concord Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing