We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always aTreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Have stayed here before. Good location near were I needed to go and a lot of restaurants and stores near by. Clean and quiet. I do generally get a room around the pool which is insulated from any noise that may be around the parking lot and road. Nice breakfast choices. Always a good choice, when your in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: select a room around the pool if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hi Lawrence,

On behalf of our entire team, i would like to thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at our property.A positive feedback is always good to hear from our most valued guests.We will continue to provide great customer service and we look forward to seeing you again in the city of Concord.

Sincerely,
Karen Yee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

The Entire hotel had no warm water, They offered no discounted rate, my room was $202 which was much more than the regular rate but it had been the very last room. There were no other rooms within that price range in the city I was stuck there with no hot water, Paying a little over $200 for a room with no warm water in my opinion is absolutely ridiculous. Students hotel probably eight times this month but I won’t be seeing it again. They were uncaring and rude actually about the issue altogether

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank melissamZ6634PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hello Melissa,

We would like to extend our apologies to you in regards to your recent stay.It has been an unexpected circumstance during that time, however, we really did our very best put it back in service.We are still hoping for your kind understanding and we look forward to make it a better experience for you in the future.

If I can be of any assistance , please don't hesitate to contact me at 925-686-4466.

Sincerely,
Karen Yee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The location of the hotel wad excellent, as well as the room location. It was so quiet that we felt like we were the only people on the se ond floor. The room was very spacious with refrigerator and microwave as well as a separate sink in a little bar area. There was also a table and chairs, in addition to a small desk and chair. It was a very comfortable room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank blafaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hello,

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your time sharing your feedback. We are very pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.We always aim for our guest' satisfaction as it is also part of our training to provide you a great customer service.

Sincerely,
Karen Yee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Although the outside was clean and well lighted, couldn't say the same for the inside of the room. The mattress was so bad it felt like someone hit us all over our bodies. Also the pipes were so loud we heard every time someone took a shower or flushed a toilet. We usually enjoy staying at a Best Western but not this time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GoingPlaces97415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hello,

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to express my sincerest apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay.We are still in the process of upgrading our rooms and other amenities at the property.Thank you for your time and sharing your opinion with us.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 925-686-4466.

Sincerely,
Karen Yee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This hotel has issues with hot water and the staff are not very helpful especially when it come to Ellit members. Which is very unfortunate. I have been using this hotel for the passed three years and it seems like that the management and the staff are no longer passionate about hotel customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 211paulaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hello,

On behalf of our entire team, i would like to apologize for the inconvenience that occured during your stay.It was indeed an unavoidable circumstance, but we did our very best to fix the issue.It is also part of our goal to give superior customer service specially to all of our guests.I will personally look into this further and make sure proper recognition will be implemented as it is also part of the staff training.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 925-686-4466.

Sincerely,
Karen Yee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
6.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
406 reviews
6.1 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
1,005 reviews
12.4 km away
Best Western John Muir Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
6.8 km away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
168 reviews
8.9 km away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Address: 4600 Clayton Rd, Concord, CA 94521-7644 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: ₹ 6,125 - ₹ 10,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close proximity to East Bay and Walnut Creek make our Concord hotel popular with all types of travelers, from families on vacations to those on romantic escapes. Mt. Diablo is also close to Concord, CA and a favorite for outdoor enthusiasts. However, it’s the superior customer service at our property that really shines. The staff makes you feel at home, and with restaurants within walking distance, relaxation comes easily. We care and listen to all of our guests, and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to visit and the best dining options. Whether you’re here for a golf getaway or you’re taking the whole family to Waterworld, staying at the right Concord, CA hotel can make all the difference. Festivals abound year-round from Oktoberfest in the autumn to the many wine festivals nearby. Take one of the tours or ask a helpful staff member about the must-try wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing