We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved it”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Alonissos Villas

EVENING BY THE POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
EVENING BY THE POOL
DINING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
EVENING BY THE POOL
DINING ROOM
VIEW FROM THE VILLA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Steni Vala, Alonnisos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
DavidAndF...
Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing stay ! The island is a true paradise, the house is very comfortable for a family of 4, it boasts a stunning view and is well organized; Maria has been so nice with us, ready to help for anything... We just loved it, and we'll probably come back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomilyMK
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is week equipped as nicely maintained, with a lovely larger pool and a great view. Myra, who looks after you, is brilliant - very helpful and there if you need anything, yet unobtrusive. Although there are no tavernas really within walking distance, there are several options within a few minutes drive. There are several lovely beaches on your doorstep - within 5 minutes drive. The island is quiet and peaceful - the old town has a nice bustle about it and lots of restaurants and some shops for gifts. We had a wonderful time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio5...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, wonderful sea view, very quiet and lovely place!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Alonissos is a very beautiful island and we had a great time there!
This house is a wonderful place and our vacation went very well.
I want to underline that the English owner and the Greek lady who manage this house made everything to make our vacation as pleasant as possible!
They are very trustable, organized, available and friendly and their suggestions were very valuable: all of us were delighted by their advices!
I’ll surely suggest this house to people who want to visit Alonissos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, quiet, space
Liked least: All was perfect!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrie W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect honeymoon destination”
Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent two blissful weeks here August/September 2012 and i have nothing but praise for the property and the super helpful staff. From the moment we booked the communication with the Villa owner went smoothly, he was very responsive and quick to reply to our questions.

As it happened the owner of the villa was staying in another villa at the same time so we were able to meet to the owner and his family on the ferry. They were all so friendly and made the trip pass quickly. Once we got to the island we were greeted by Maria who took excellent care of us for the two weeks that we were there. She got anything we needed, made sure the property and pool were kept clean and gave us lots of hints and tips in the local area. The owners and staff bent over backwards to make sure we had a great time.

The property itself is located on a hill overlooking a beautiful emerald green bay, the view was breath-taking and without doubt the star attraction to this property. It's situated about 8 km from Patitiri, the main town. It was extremely private, perfect for our honeymoon, we felt like we were worlds away. The villa was well maintained and clean, the linen and towels were crisp and fresh. I couldn't fault the cleanliness at all. The pool was cleaned every other day, the staff were quick and discrete.

When we didn't dine out we spent our evenings making use of the BBQ, we were able to relax poolside, eat our meal and enjoy the tremendous view.

We can't thank Paul, Maria and the staff enough for making this a very memorable honeymoon. We will definitely be back! We highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
felmac
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No better place for a holiday.”
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in July 2011

We have come to this fantastic villa every year now for the last 4 years and will return again in 2012. It is a lovely holiday home, with a modern, open plan design, beautiful covered verandahs, pool and magnificent views of an idyllic bay. The furnishings are , thankfully, simple, but comfortable and very much designed for a wonderful, hassle free holiday home. Highly recommended,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and views.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing