We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“After Xmas fun” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Colton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Colton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Colton
Taft, California
Level Contributor
174 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“After Xmas fun”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

My family -- 6 total 2 adults and 4 children, were going to the LA area after Xmas to have fun exploring.. My husband, who is a salesman and travels a lot had honor points and was going to use them for one night @ this hotel because they had a room big enough for all of us. He called the Choice Hotel 800 # and made the reservations weeks in advance. One night honor points two nights cash. When arriving, we were told they would not except honor points for this room. My son called Choice rep. and had them talk with this very rude person @ the check-in desk. She absolutally refused to allow it & told us, if we didn't like it he could find another hotel. We left, having the Choice rep. look for another room to hold all of us. No luck, we had to go back and take that room, and pay for 3 nights But-- we wont be back!

Room Tip: Don't plan on taking your breakfast to the room---- was yelled at for taking breakfast to my 4 k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    34
    12
    5
    11
See reviews for
40
33
10
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north hollywood
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

great customer service from both night and day staff. comfortable inviting bed and pillows. all i wanted to do was sleep. no noise, flat screen tv with a variety of channels. whenever i am in the area this is where i stay. price makes it even better.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank efuan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

The look of the lobby set my opinion of this 1 year old property and followed through with a very nice, clean, big room. Pillow top mattress and comfy pillows were so comfortable, I overslept. Breakfast had an added treat to the usual fare...blueberry waffles, and the two attendants in the breakfast area were very attentive. Lili checked us in and Jin checked us out, both of whom were very professional and helpful. If you are driving Route 66, it is a little off route but a great place to stay. Good value for $73.00 w/ tax.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAFLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

I got great customer service from the front desk clerk Terrie. She is very professional & polite. I suggest that she gets a raise and promotion. Thank You.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharmere H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilbao, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

If you are interested in a really confortable, high quality, a good breakfast hotel with low prices. try to adjust this one in your way

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rakel_r_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colton
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Arrowhead Hotel
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Colton
2.4 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Colton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Colton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Colton

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Colton
Address: 450 Sperry Dr, Colton, CA 92324-3120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Colton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Colton
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,233 - ₹ 8,521
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Colton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hotel is brand new hotel in san bernardino, opened in end of 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Colton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing