We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable.... To be recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Quiet sunset - Infinity pool over the sea and old volcano...
Coloured sunset
The pool and the gazebo
The huge mango tree
One of the terraces
The garden over the sea
Wild orchids
Diving boats in front of the villa
The area is a 5***** diving place
The beach down the villa
The mangrove
The living room
The dining room (10 seats)
Need to work a little while in vacation ? This is not a problem...
There is another way to chill than to stay under air conditioner...
The villa and your privative beach seen from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tanahwangko, North Sulawesi, Sulawesi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
pipocosto
Brussels
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unforgettable.... To be recommended”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have just back with many memories from our trip in Indonesia, which started with a stop of 9 days at Villa Manare.
Everything was there to make our stay unforgettable. Nice location with amazing view, great staff, very friendly and efficient, and always available to help (ps : we had to go a doctor for my wife and Franco organized all logistics and even accompanied us to Manado, although with he was off that day), variety of different meals always nicely prepared based on your wishes, cleaned rooms, driver available for any trip.
The villa is fully equipped to make your stay enjoyable. Airco is working properly; although we had some power cuts during the nights, which is not uncommon for these areas. PS when happened, staff was always on duty to activitate power generator. Owner was also reachable to provide any further assistance, when required.
Travel to airport always took us at least 90 minutes. Transportation is the only negative point. Every trip on the island and around Manado takes a lot of time, because of road infrastructure and high traffic, So better be safe than sorry.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thank you very much ! Our best reward is when our guests are happy, we hope to see you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W
2 reviews
“Outstanding villa and service quality”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

.... more as 5 Stars would be also ok!

Always someone who tooks care about us available. The stuff were professional and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you Richard, it's a pleasure to welcome you :-) If you are happy, we are happy !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus N
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Spendid view on Manado Tua from a beautiful house with very friendly staff”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Villa Manare for 10 days in August 2017 and enjoyed every minute of it.

The team at Villa Manare is very attentative and friendly. We often suggested what we would like to have for lunch or dinner and the team gladly prepared with a smile delicious dishes for us. The fridge is loaded with soft drinks and beer, and we did not have to worry about restocking it. Also, there is a variety of white and red wines to chose from.

The villa is spacious with a fabulous infinity pool. We could get our two boys out of it only for lunch and after dark. Also, it comes with a nice gazebo, which we used to have breakfast and lunch. Even on hot days, there was a nice cool breeze, which was more than welcome to keep us comfortable.

It's a few stairs down to the secluded beach, from which we snorkeled on various days, depending on the tide. The villa also offers two kayaks for the guest to paddle around on the ocean. The staff helps to organized trips to Manado, Tomohon, Tangkoko or a Minahasa Highland Tour. Either Mr. Opa from Villa Manare or a professional guide will drive you with a smile.

Patrick, the owner, which we were in contact with via e-mail, is very responsive, always friendly and easy to deal with. Even when there were challenges with the electricity and the back-up generator, he provided a good solution.

There is wifi in the villa and plenty of DVDs for entertainment.

We hope to be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you to Markus family, you are great guests ! If you are happy, we are happy too :-) Thank you also from the team and we hope to see you soon after the underwater graduation of the kids !
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaMoess
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Another brilliant, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second time staying at Villa Manare - and in living in Asia for the last 11 years, there are not many places we have returned to, so that says alot! We are a family with children aged 17, 15 and 11 and the villa is perfect for a relaxing family break away from it all. The fab team at the villa looked after us so well - including catering for our 2 vegan teenagers, as well as the rest of the carnivores in the family :) Every meal was delicious and everyone was very happy.

We dived with the wonderful team at Janji Laut, a resort very close by, which worked out beautifully. Hope to return yet again one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thanks again to the Kerry team ! It's a real pleasure to welcome you :-) Good things always come in threes !
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmmakoh
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay at a Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We are a group of friends visiting Manado for some scuba diving. Staying at the Villa was the best choice as we all cld hang out together. The Villa is big and tastefully decorated. It is facing the sea and had an amazing view! You cld hear the calming sound of the waves all day which makes it very relaxing. After a day of diving we all enjoyed dipping in the pool. There are also helpers at the Villa that clean and cook our meals(the dishes they cooked were delicious!). The helpers are very discreet and we only saw them when they came to clean and prepare our meals. They stay just behind the villa so when we need anything we cld just go to the back and let them know. We will definately stay at the Villa again when we are back in Manado.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing