We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Meeting @ Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Clovis, Ca.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Business Meeting @ Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Clovis, Ca.”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Extremely accommodating Staff from the Manager to the room attendants. Everyone is extremely friendly and caring about you travel needs. Shuttle service available on request. I travel a lot for business and stayed here for more than 2 weeks. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose upper floor away from main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    54
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
45
34
17
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Its a pretty standard Holiday Inn Express not far from the Fresno State Campus. The location is good for Fresno State and shopping. We didn't have our pets with us so I cannot comment on the pet friendliness of the hotel but, there didn't appear to be any good areas for them to take advantage of in the immediate vicinity. I believe the area is safe and there are some reasonsable restaurants in the area the Dogpound is only a mile or so down the road for lunch, Huckleberries is not far for breakfast and there are a number of nicer places in old town Clovis again not more than 5-10 minutes drive away.

When we were there a major indoor track and field meet was going underway so the hotel was full of kids and a bit on the noisy and crowded side but, I don't think that would be the norm. The rooms were basically kept up , the lighting in the bathroom is horrible (not uncommon at this price point ) but, the wireless internet was reasonable fast and reliable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kawhona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I could not have asked for a better experience than what I enjoyed at the Holiday Inn Express in Clovis (Fresno, CA).

From the initial phone contact I knew that I was in for a great time. Friendly, helpful employees from the management to the rest of the staff. New hotel, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast is served every morning in the dining room and is included in the room cost.

A shuttle service is available for locations within a certain radius. I felt as though I had a personal chauffeur! I would return in a heartbeat and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeilaHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2011

When I drive up to see my parents in Clovis I stay here. It is always so peaceful and the staff so friendly and inviting. I enjoy having breakfast in the restaurant almost as much as taking a dip in the pool. Whether on business or vacation with the family it's well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pages718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

What more can I say? Nice staff, nice rooms. Too bad this place is in Clovis, 1) because work doesn't take me there anymore, and 2) the air quality is scary.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ifurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clovis hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
2.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Best Western Clovis Cole
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites Clovis
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Address: 650 W Shaw Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,899 - ₹ 12,250
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Airport Shuttle Services! Immerse yourself in the new fresh look and feel of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Clovis, CA. Our hotel is conveniently located off Highway 168 and the scenic Highway 41 leading to Yosemite National Park. We are just a short distance from Fresno State University, Save Mart Center, Fresno International Airport, Fashion Fair Mall and Clovis Big Dry Creek Historical Museum. Nearby businesses include: the Clovis Union School District, AT&T, Pelco, GE, Kraft, Bank of America and Cardinal Health. Clovis, California offers a variety of entertaining outdoor activities such as hiking and bicycling, as well as water recreation at the many lakes and reservoirs in the area such as Millerton and Pine Flat Lakes. From the moment you drive up to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Clovis you ll feel welcomed by our fresh look and relaxing ambient music. Our responsive staff will help make you comfortable in one of our 91 luxuriously appointed guest rooms and suites equipped with deluxe new bedding and our Smart Bath Collection, 32 flat panel televisions, and complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. This newly constructed hotel also features an outdoor pool, whirlpool, exercise room, business center, and board room. We are confident that your stay with us will be a pleasant experience, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing