We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Never thought I'd find a place like this in Clovis!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
“Never thought I'd find a place like this in Clovis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Very clean, helpful staff - especially Blanca and Nick who went out of their way to make everything perfect. If I ever wind up in Clovis again this would be my FIRST choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    49
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
57
27
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

The hotel itself was surrounded by weedy, unattractive fields. The room felt barren because there was not one piece of art on the walls and there was a big patch of paint on the ceiling that didn't match the rest of the paint, looked tacky. I couldn't figure out the air conditioning system because the controls were on the wall, though there were controls (non-functioning) on the unit and no sign directing me to the controller on the opposite end of the room. The air conditioning unit was also loud. I only made it to breakfast the last half hour and they were out of eggs and I had to make due with a pre-packaged egg -in-a-pita. It was pretty bad. Last of all, the cups used for water in the room were of a very flimsy plastic, something I might expect in a Motel 6, not a Marriott. For $165, in CLOVIS, I expected a much nicer stay. Wouldn't recommend this place, unless they dropped the price by quite a lot.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnandSuite, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Gwen H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear about your experience while you stayed with us. I apologize for the issues that you experienced in your room with the air conditioning unit and the thermostat, our maintenance department will be making sure that all of our air conditioning units are labelled to advise guests that the thermostat to control the unit is on the entry way wall and I will provide your feedback to Marriott regarding the in room plastic cups.

I apologize also that there were no eggs left when you came down for breakfast, I will be investigating this to ensure that it does not happen again.

We are in contact with the City of Clovis regarding the weedy fields, unfortunately we don't own the land and with the economic downtown there has not been alot of land development in the area surrounding the hotel.

I believe that when you stayed with us there was very high demand for hotel rooms and therefore the price of a room was higher than usual, on weekends our rooms are usually $109 per night.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I stayed there for 3 weeks for work and "Rolinda" at the front desk, always brighten my day with her "Good Morning Ms.______" she was awesome among everybody. I would stay there again because of the great customer service I recieved.

The only thing that was bit bortheredsome was the "Room Key", it forever took me to get in the room because the key would not work.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 818love2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnandSuite, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear 818love2travel,

Thank you for your review and feedback!! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Rolinda and the team gave you such great service. I appreciate the feedback regarding the room key and apologize for the inconvenience this must have caused, I will have our maintenance team look into this right away. We look forward to having you stay with us when you are next in Clovis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Spent the weekend in Fresno at a sporting event at the SaveMart Center. Found this hotel to be real convenient, less than 4 miles away and 5 minutes. Stayed on points. Everyone here was exceptionly friendly, and went out of their way to help. Probably, one of the best Marriott properties I've stayed at, and most have been good. If there was anything I'd dock this place on, it would be the showerhead. It's the typical watersaver, but they're everywhere now.

Room Tip: We stayed in a back room, but, don't know if it matters; the hotel sits back from the road, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldInnandSuite, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Jimdo,

Thank you for your great review and positive feedback, we are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel is one of the best Marriott properties that you have ever stayed at!! I will be looking into options regarding the showerheads when we do our next renovation, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Clovis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

First impressions matter, right? Well I liked what I seen right when I walked into the lobby area. Everything seemed bright and fresh. The decor was nice and up to date. There is fresh water with cucumber on the way to the elevator and I thought that was a very nice touch and it tastes great. There is plenty of lounging areas throughout the hotel. The room was spotless and no weird smells as I've encountered from other hotels. The bed was very comfortable and I felt it was clean enough for me to sleep without a barrier between me and the linens. It was even clean enough for me to walk around barefooted! That says a lot for me. The breakfast was very good. There's a wide range of things to choose from. the sausage, eggs and bagel was pretty good. I was surprised by that. The only problem I encountered was a baby crying loudly all night but the gave us a new room the next day. Also, they have a mormom bible which I found very strange but atleast they still have the real Bible. Overall, this stay was great and I will be happy to come back anytime.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImForgiven777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clovis hotels
3.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
Address: 50 N Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-0301
Region: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,435 - ₹ 12,073
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis hotel. Take pleasure in our 85 stunning guest rooms and suites featuring the luxurious "Green Tea Bedding Package," complete with vibrant colors, rich decor & lavish amenities. At our hotel in Fresno Clovis, you'll find yourself just steps from Historic Old Town Clovis, and only a few miles from Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FYI), Save Mart Center, Fresno State University, Downtown Fresno, Shops at Riverpark, Fashion Fair Mall, Sanger, Clovis Veterans Memorial Building & the Tulare Farm Show. To help guests get ready for the day ahead - or unwind after exploring the city - our hotel in Fresno, CA features a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi Internet access, fitness center, swimming pool & whirlpool. Known as the Gateway to the Sierra, our Fresno Clovis hotel is the ideal location if you are planning to see Kings Canyon, Sequoia and/or Yosemite national parks - or hit the slopes at Sierra Summit & Squaw Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Fresno Clovis
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Fresno Clovis Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing