We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bargin in a long time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Cloverdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Cloverdale
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cloverdale
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Bargin in a long time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We went there with very low expectations. We were amazed. Big clean modern rooms. Coffee Maker, Fridge, and Microwave in room. I will go there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweeper5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    58
    32
    11
    8
See reviews for
58
52
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
321 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Based on the reviews here we tried to stay at this motel. We have been staying at a couple Super 8s in CA and always got the AARP Internet rate when we asked for it, even though we did not book it over the internet. The desk clerk here would not do that. I told him I could go online and book it at his desk after we saw the room. He seemed to agree. The difference was $10! He showed us a room with a king size bed, we felt it was small, had a desk and a small easy chair. To get a table with two chairs we would have had to take two queens which were another $10. This place has secure internet and he would not let me log on. It's the end of October, the tourist season is ending!
The place was empty. He told us they have a lot of construction workers as guests that sleep during the day, but there was only ONE truck in the parking lot. He claimed there were lots of workers staying here that worked in the vineyards and the motel were 50% occupied. Who knows what was going on. We did not like the layout. One side of the motel faces a shopping mall, the other is on a street. There is no elevator. So we went next door to McDonald's, used their free internet and got a super deal down the road in Healdsburg at the Best Western, a king size room with a fireplace, jet tub and balcony in a gorgeous building with a courtyard for $69! And this town has more going for it than Cloverdale anyway, so we are staying a second night. (The Best Western in Cloverdale was totally empty, best room prices was $89!)

Room Tip: Skip this town and this motel if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shock43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

In all my travels, I have never had a reservation "lost". We arrived to check in to be told that there were no more rooms left. We showed the clerk our confirmation number. She looked it up and said, "This number isn't valid. No room has been reserved for you and we're all sold out." However, our credit card was already billed for the room. Through the internet, we showed her a copy of our statement. She kept repeating herself, "We're all sold out." When we asked her to credit our card for the amount we already paid, she said she showed no record of us making a payment, although our credit card statement clearly showed that a payment was made to "Super 8 Cloverdale." The clerk said there was nothing she could do and that the manager was out of town until Monday. To add insult to injury, when we asked her to help us find a room somewhere else, she said she was from North Carolina and didn't know the area. NEVER again will we deal with Super 8.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

I stayed here after seeing positive reviews. My bathroom had brown mold around the sink drain as well as hair on the floor. The hallway smelled like a garlic factory and no wifi in the rooms. The front desk attendant was annoyed when I requested a room on the first floor (heavy suitcase/no elevator and said there were none (was later obvious there were plenty of rooms available.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula195133388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

My husband had gone on a new austerity plan, so he said if we wanted to go to an event in Wine Country we'd need to stay at a Super 8. Imagine my surprise when everything other people said in the *positive* reviews turned out to be true. It's a relatively new property so everything is spacious and works. It feels like a Holiday Inn Express for a better price. There must have been different management in 2010 because some of the nasty things described as happening in 2010 are unimaginable today. Quiet, clean, inexpensive, roomy for $89.00 per night (incl. tax) included, booked on the Wyndham site for a Saturday night in October. (Yes, you get Wyndham points!) Will share this hidden treasure with friends. Pricey, trendy Healdsburg is just 15 minutes South.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muddslide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
2.0 km away
Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
3.4 km away
Vineyard Valley Inn
Vineyard Valley Inn
#2 of 4 in Cloverdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
21.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
31.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
23.1 km away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cloverdale? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cloverdale

Property: Super 8 Cloverdale
Address: 1147 S Cloverdale Blvd, Cloverdale, CA 95425-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cloverdale
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,077 - ₹ 12,311
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cloverdale 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new property (2006). Also pool, spa, business center, fitness center and other fine amenties. Interior corridor. Also fine restaurants on premises, shopping and wineries/vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Cloverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cloverdale Hotel Cloverdale
Super Eight Cloverdale
Cloverdale Super 8
Cloverdale Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing