We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, Convenient and Quiet Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We selected the Doubletree because we normally stay with Hilton properties and had business in San Dimas (few miles away). The Doubletree is a true gem of a hotel. Rooms are spacious, they are in 4 different buildings and only 2 stories tall so it is quiet and relaxing. Most balconies open to an immaculate landscaped area with flowers, tree ferns, fruit trees, etc. I even had a hummingbird building a next next to my balcony. Breakfast is excellent and the bar is well stocked. We did not eat there as the Caremont Village is only a 5 minute drive and the choice of restaurants there, plus free parking, was too much to resist. Will definitely return again to this Doubletree. All doors to buildings are constantly locked with access by room key.

Room Tip: Choose building 2, inside room, that faces the inside courtyard and flower gardens. If traveling wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Paul M,

Thanks for the gracious review. We are pleased to hear that you had such a nice stay and that you were able to enjoy the beautiful landscaping around the property. As usual, if there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

888 - 892 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed for one night at the Doubletree and enjoyed the garden setting. Our room had a balcony and overlooked a planted courtyard area that was both pretty and quiet. The room was spacious with comfortable beds, nice linens and pillows. The bathroom was standard but very clean and functional. The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming (and gave us those warm cookies!) Parking is free and there seemed to be plenty of parking space. Just one small elevator but it's a low rise hotel so we used the stairs anyway to get to the second floor. We would go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear italaphile,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay and that you were able to enjoy the beautiful hotel grounds from your balcony. I am glad our reception staff made you feel welcome and I will share your kind comments with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Please let us know if there is anything you may need during your next visit.

Kind regards,
Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is a pleasant enough hotel. We happened to be in Claremont during that recent weird, fluky weather when it was 47 degrees and a bit rainy. We arrived very late and the room they sent us to was way in the back of the second building. It was odd because the man at the front desk could have told us the room was the very last room and to park at the end and enter through the rear door, but when he drew it for me on the map, he actually circled the room in the middle of the hallway, so we parked near the front of the building and we lugged our luggage all the way down to the end like idiots. Anyway, The sheets were very clean and the beds were fine, but the bathroom door was impossibly filthy with old fingerprints and spots. It needs a really good scrub. Also, the bathroom door was very difficult to open and close. It was one of those modern and sleek frosted glass sliding doors that are meant to be cool, but guess what? It had no real handle, and the little pop out one was tiny and my teen daughters and I couldn't get the thing to move. Not fun in the middle of the night....or at any time. It probably needs a little WD40. An easy fix. The counters in the bathroom weren't too clean either and there was a little evidence of previous guests in the way of hairs. I have seen worse though. So why do I say it is very good? The room is spacious, the tv works well, and despite the cool weather, I could see that the pool area and landscaping around it was very pretty and would be lovely on a nice day. As for the breakfast, it was inconsistent. They are understaffed and were quite full that morning. The coffee was good, and they have a really nice buffet where you can order eggs to order. The only thing was the chef was in a hurry I suppose, as there was a line, so he undercooked my fried eggs and they were kind of yucky looking. I was going to ask him to cook them a little more, but he looked so harried and had two omelets in the frying pans, so I just ate them anyway. The tables weren't cleared too quickly as the staff was just a bit overwhelmed, but I will say that it is nice that for such a low price, one can get such a full meal with so many options. Would I stay again? There are very few options out there, so perhaps....

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momof2teensNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Momof2teensNyc,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.

Sincerely,
Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

An attractive hotel set against the backdrop of the San Gabriel Mountains with snow capped Mount Baldy visible.

Rooms were spacious and comfortable.
Ask for rooms facing the pool rather than the car park. Lots of plantation creates a pleasant atmosphere.

Some minor criticisms include:
- toiletries such as shampoos not being replenished
- breakfast not included and very samey

Great location - walking distance to the village where the restaurants are located. Close to the posh and expensive Claremont Colleges campus.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redkite-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear redkite-traveller,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel’s location and the beautiful views of the San Gabriel Mountains and Mt. Baldy. Thank you for bringing it to my attention that your toiletries were not replenished, I will discuss this with our housekeeping team. If you ever need any additional toiletries, please call our front desk and we’d be happy to bring more up. We hope to see you return again soon.

Sincerely,
Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Exccellent hotel in the middle of Claremont; breakfast was very good, excellent buffet. Comfortable rooms and no charge for parking. Close to downtown and Claremont universities. Not much of a view of anything, but hey, you're 20 miles east of downtown, what did you expect?

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aspen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear aspen5,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I’m glad you found the rooms to be comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet in Orchards.

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to give us feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do for your next trip into the Claremont area.

Sincerely,
Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
1.5 km away
Hotel Casa 425
Hotel Casa 425
#2 of 5 in Claremont
245 reviews
4.7 km away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
7.4 km away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 15 in Pomona
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
14.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
8.5 km away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont

Address: 555 W Foothill Blvd, Claremont, CA 91711-3478 (Formerly Doubletree Hotel Claremont)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Claremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Price Range: ₹ 12,217 - ₹ 21,900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Claremont
Claremont Doubletree
Claremont Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing