We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claremont Lodge(Claremont)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 218
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pala Motel(Pomona)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 78
US$ 68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 235
US$ 219
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunset Motel(Pomona)
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Casa 425(Claremont)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
4
14
9
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
14
9
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoor wifihotel staffclean roomssan diegotvnoisesoapchannels
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I booked through Hotels.com for room with 2 beds. On check in, they said I had not reserved the room for 2 people. On Hotels.com, you can check right now, the listing is for 2 people at the same price. They insisted on an additional fee for my wife. When I said I would protest, they threatened to cancel my reservation and kick me out! This was at 8pm after I had arranged for a LATE check in on the Thursday before Easter! NEVER stay here if you can avoid it. They should be taken of all reservation systems to avoid this deception later! The room was also dirty. I wore my socks and they were dirty after wearing them. Also, you looked at a dirty wall when you went to the bathroom!

Room Tip: Stay away!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrTCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dr TCom, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Room was spartan but clean. There was no breakfast and not enough toilet paper. There was a plastic bag covering the smoke detector- a danger. Noise was a problem. The location is good and the grounds well kept. Stay here only if you need to be in Claremont and can’t pay more.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank fehlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M, General Manager at Motel 6 Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your recent stay with us at the Motel 6 - Claremont, CA #8600. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory.
I would greatly appreciate it if you would take a couple of minutes from your busy schedule to contact me directly so we can discuss the issue(s) you encountered during your stay. We strive for an excellent guest experience and your feedback enables us insight on where we can improve. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Spacious, renovated rooms with small frig and microwave. Tucked back from the road, but part of the hotel does parallel the freeway. So request a room away from the freeway. Clean, well-maintained, friendly staff. Excellent for traveling with dogs - big lawn, some trees, and a big property to walk around. Remember to bring your own shampoo. The hotel supplies soap, but that's all. I'll stay here again when I'm back in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, away from the freeway. There's a whole bunch of "quiet" rooms if you ask. Our room was very quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorcas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M, General Manager at Motel 6 Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Claremont, CA #8600. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Visit Nov. 9-2017
Room 156
If you have tried motel6 before you know the quality varies but this is one of the better.
Check-in staff Roy was fun, quick and found a ground floor room to us as requested.
Room are clean, nice size, w fridge and microwave.
Wi-Fi connection and speed was good.

There is some noice from Hwy close by.

But we will stay here again next year.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lone5792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M, General Manager at Motel 6 Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Claremont, CA #8600. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

CONVENIENT LOCATION JUST OFF THE FREEWAY - PROBLEM JUST OFF THE FREEWAY!!!!! NOISY!!The rooms have been upgraded but in a bare bones Ikea sort of way. The "closet" was a metal and canvas affair that looked like it came from a thrift shop.
The exterior needs maintenance. Apparently because it is a low cost, the place was crowded and the parking was limited.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JUANTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M, Manager at Motel 6 Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at Motel 6 - Claremont, CA #8600. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience and valuable guest feedback helps us determine how well we are delivering on that commitment. I have reviewed your comments and concerns, and I want to assure you that they are appreciated and valued and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews