We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast at Denny’s ”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #11 of 496 Restaurants in Chula Vista
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We went for a family breakfast at Denny’s and it was good. First time and was not disappointed.
Meals are large so you could do with sharing with another family member if you don’t eat much or have a take away.

Friendly and informed staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2018

We got to this Denny's after a 4hrs flight and 3hrs drive, really hungry and thirsty, they waitress taked care of us really great, she offered good options for lunch and even the kids meal (my son was with me), take the Super Slam for a few bucks you'll get a great meal. Obviously we tipped her good, next time we go ther we'll get our meals there!!!.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jesus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This restaurant has bilingual people who speaks English and Spanish. The food, like the fish, is constantly fresh and it always comes with 3 sides. I always take hash browns, corn and another side. If I am not really that hungry and it is a Friday I woould most likely have a white Chowder soup with some crackers and some tabasco. Either way, I am full.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank abrelascajas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

It was the 4th of July the place was full to the brim with locals and there family's and they took care of one hungry business traveler how needed food a a little coffee to keep going on a very long drive Homeward .Pot Roast was great Thanks Dennys staff

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Im not a huge fan but the place was nice, clean, service good and food was better than i remember.
Seems like they have gone more upscale. At least on par with the other american food chains, and that was a surprise.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank chargerpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing