We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good business value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxford Suites Chico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oxford Suites Chico
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good business value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Oxford Suites is remodeling and I assume I got a remodeled room. The remodeling is going on only in the day, I never heard or saw a thing. Very clean and modern. Free wifi, and an adequate desk for working with 2 plugs at the desk top. Based on other reviews I asked for a room away from the freeway. My 4th floor room was very quiet. There are free drinks and appetizers that looked substantial enough for dinner. A full hot breakfast is provided. The price is also right.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southwind3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    244
    91
    26
    15
See reviews for
451
135
43
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

The service and staff are the best in town., Great location, Great value for the price, Perfect for business travel

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Elsinore, CA.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Just stayed for three days last week and I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very welcoming and professional when we arrived. The room type I had requested was available; high floor, quiet, away from elevator, and away from ice machine. I was impressed with the size of the room and despite what some other reviewers have stated, I loved the fact that the huge vanity was not in with the shower and toilet. That way I could get ready while others were showering, and there was plenty of light to get ready. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. I'm not a big breakfast eater, but it was adequate. Wish there had been some plain yogurt to eat with the yummy granola. The evening reception with free drinks was also adequate...it's free...what do you expect? All in all a very nice stay and I will stay again next time I'm in town and I recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay somewhere in the Chico area.

Eat at the Sierra Nevada Brewery down the street. Wonderful selection and food is great!

Room Tip: Use the drop down bars on the reservation site to make requests. Stayed on the fourth floor in room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoopmom9420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Loved the hotel. Clean spacious rooms that feel luxurious. The best part, though, is the friendly helpful efficient staff and the reasonable rate. My favorite hotel on our 3 week vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jconley1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We came up to visit CSU Chico and stayed here based on a colleagues recommendation. We were not disappointed at all! The staff was very friendly and greeted us with a gift bag of Chico information and water bottles. The evening reception and full breakfast made the rate an extra good deal. My boys enjoyed the proximity to the multitude of restaurants within walking distance and the drive to the CSU campus was a piece of cake. The room was spacious and comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay here again.
One of my sons took advantage of the work-out room and was impressed with the sauna!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 209mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
3.0 km away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
4.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.6 km away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#5 of 17 in Chico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#4 of 17 in Chico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Chico? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Chico

Property: Oxford Suites Chico
Address: 2035 Business Lane, Chico, CA 95928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chico
#1 Business Hotel in Chico
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,000 - ₹ 10,569
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Chico 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Centrally located near Chico State University, the Oxford Suites Chico is located just minutes away from the Sierra Nevada Brewery, Bidwell Mansion, the 3,400 acre Bidwell Park, restaurants, shopping and more. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Outdoor Pool, Spa, Sauna & Steam Room and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Chico Hotel Chico
Oxford Hotel Chico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing