We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oxford Suites Chico(Chico)
US$ 145
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Chico(Chico)
US$ 144
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 173
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 188
US$ 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
US$ 95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
137
94
36
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
94
36
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distance of downtowndowntown areamanager jenniferwafflesclean roomscollege townfarmers marketflat screen tvbed was very comfortablecontinental breakfastenjoyed my staywaffle makerfront desk staffstayed one nightair conditionerconvenient locationbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Had a great time at a concert at the Senator and strolled back to a peaceful nights sleep. Breakfast was first rate. The staff was great and called when my friend lost her neckless. They were prompt in returning it. I will definitely be staying there again

Room Tip: I always like the upper floor :)
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsrreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear bsrreno,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such an outstanding review regarding your recent experience at Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your stay.
We look forward to serving you with another great stay the next time you are in Chico.
Thank you again for your great review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs.

All the best,
Jennifer Coppinger
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Thank you Ariel and Raymond for your wonderful 5-star hospitality during my recent stay! Room was very clean and cozy. Comfortable bed and bedding. Microwave, mini fridge and in-room coffee! Secure safe, too. Towels were a bit on the small and thin side and some noise from adjacent rooms and street. Overall it was quiet overnight

Oh, very important, it's across the street from Shubert's Ice Cream! There's a self-serve, free modified continental breakfast. Free WiFi. This is a great location if you want to be walking distance to everything downtown Chico. That would be me. After long days working at the Snow Goose Festival, I don't want to worry about driving. So nice to get out and walk. Blocks from some of the best dining. Across the street from Chico Natural Foods Coop. A few blocks from the farmers market. I have stayed here before. I will stay here again. PS - get the Thunderbird Lodge neon sign glowing again.

Room Tip: There's no elevator so you may want to choose a first floor, corner room.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CalifTravelinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear CalifTravelinsider,
Thank you so much for your great review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are very lucky to have Ariel and Raymond on our staff! I will be sure to print your review and hang it on our employee message board.
We are so happy to hear that you were comfortable during your stay with us. We look forward to serving you with another fantastic stay the next time you are in Chico.
Thank you again for your great feedback, and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs.

All the best,
Jennifer Coppinger
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Convenient location and clean comfortable accommodation. Breakfast was average- self service and paper plates- but that's what you expect at this price level. Staff at reception were very helpful and friendly. Very handy for Chico state.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank ostan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Ostan,
Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with your valued feedback regarding your recent experience at Quality Inn. We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your stay.
We hope to see you again the next time you are in Chico to visit your student.
Thank you again for your kind review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your Chico hotel.

All the best,
Jennifer Coppinger
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

The hotel was great! I checked in with my husband and the guy was really helpful and friendly. As we went in our room, I was amazed at the indoor Jacuzzi and the King size bed! Everything was so clean and I liked that we were in the corner of the hotel for some space. One of the best deals is that the breakfast was included! I woke up at 10 am and called to see if l can extend the checkout and the manager Jennifer was so sweet that she said it is ok to do a late checkout. Everyone was so friendly, I love my stay there! l will be back soon!!! :)

Room Tip: great location to downtown and the Chico State as well!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcho S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Marcho S,
Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with such an outstanding review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We are very pleased to hear that your experience was superior.
We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you with another great stay the next time you are in Chico.
Thank you again for your positive feedback, and thank you for choosing Quality Inn Near Chico State for your lodging needs.

Kind regards,
Jennifer Coppinger
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Recently i had been to Chico and my experience with Quality inn hotel has been very good. The hotel is value for money. Not many items in the breakfast but still better compare to others in the city. The staff is very polite and welcoming. Ready to assist you anytime..

Room Tip: Any room would do..
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ukthakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Quality Inn, Near Chico State, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Ukthakur,
Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your valued feedback regarding your recent experience at Quality Inn Near Chico State. We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your stay with us. We are preparing for an expansion of our breakfast room in the near future, when we have completed that we will have additional options for our breakfast.
We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Chico area.
Thank you again for your great review and thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your lodging needs.

All the best,
Jennifer Coppinger
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews