We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Overall good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cayucos Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cayucos Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cayucos
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overall good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We had a small suite and were very happy with it overall. Very fresh and clean throughout. Nice to be able to picnic in the room when we didn't want to eat out. Our dogs were happy, and the other dog owners were very considerate. Nice to have grass areas for the dogs, with poop bags and trash cans readily available. The breakfast offered was very basic, but happily, we had brought our own favorite coffee from home and were able to make it in the little kitchen area of the suite. The biggest negative was the bedding. Polyester sheets with no mattress pad just didn't make for comfortable sleep - sweaty and then chilly... I didn't expect premium linens, but cotton sheets and a mattress pad would have made a big difference. The extra dog blankets were a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    105
    30
    8
    13
See reviews for
120
122
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is a good spot. It is clean, the rooms are spacious, the management is friendly and accomodating, and the breakfast is more than adequate. There is enough itchenette area to utilize for complete meals. Beds are clean and comfortable, noise is mimimal. The location is a little farther from the ocean than it seemed on the map, and I would likely stay closer next time, or better yet, in Morro Bay. However, this place is great and as advertised. If you are staying in Cayucos, this is a nice spot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeclarken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Selected this inn because of (1) low price compared to other hotels in Cayucos and (2) high ratings from previous visitors.
We were not disappointed.
Wife and I share a suite - we reserved a king single and were upgraded free of charge. Very comfortable and clean. Very walkable to downtown restaurants. We will definitely stay there again when we go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidBK51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

The Cayucos Inn was perfect for a weekend getaway. Very clean and comfy. Since they are pet friendly, they even have peep holes at pet level in each door. Loved the kitchenette area with the extra sink and storage. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is minimal, but we brought our own food so was not an issue.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LookingForSeaGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayucos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

My daughter & I shared a room w/2 Queen beds & a kitchen area (not really a kitchenette) along with our big dog. The kitchen area had a sink, fridge, microwave & coffee maker. Due to special diet, we didn't partake of b'fast offered, but were right across from the most popular b'fast place in town. TV & DVD player were good quality.The room layout, furnishings & construction were all good quality. There was plenty of hot water for showering. Everything was clean & nicely decorated. Windows were easy to open for fresh air (Cayucos fresh!). Staff were very nice. Place feels very friendly, w/grassy area & concrete patio tables in middle of complex. Our dog was welcome, too. I love the "look-out/peep-hole" in the bottom of the door for dogs.. Cayucos is a great little town and this place is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachgoer512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayucos
0.5 km away
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach
0.5 km away
Pier View Suites
Pier View Suites
#4 of 10 in Cayucos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
24.6 km away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#3 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,826 reviews
25.2 km away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#12 of 12 in Cambria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 km away
Cayucos Sunset Inn
Cayucos Sunset Inn
#1 of 6 in Cayucos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayucos Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayucos Beach Inn

Property: Cayucos Beach Inn
Address: 333 S Ocean Ave, Cayucos, CA 93430-1231
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cayucos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cayucos
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,169 - ₹ 11,811
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cayucos Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayucos Beach Inn is one block from the beach in Cayucos, California. We are a 3-diamond rated property, and we would love for you to bring your pet with you on your family vacation. We offer a friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, and a great location. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Cayucos Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayucos Beach Hotel Cayucos
Cayucos Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing