We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new spot”

JP's Family Restaurant and Sports Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
JP's Family Restaurant and Sports Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 101 Restaurants in Castro Valley
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 21
Description: Restaurant, Full Bar, Sports Lounge & Banquet. Serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. Kids friendly sports lounge. Serving Steaks, Seafood, burgers, Pizza, Wings, Pasta, Salad and Happy Hours.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant, Full Bar, Sports Lounge & Banquet. Serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. Kids friendly sports lounge. Serving Steaks, Seafood, burgers, Pizza, Wings, Pasta, Salad and Happy Hours.
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Only been once. The food was very good. The beer selection is great if you like IPA's. If you don't, maybe only 1-2 to choose from. Dining room was a bit noisy (there's tv's all around for sports enthusiasts).

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2018

I have eaten here in the bar at all times of the days of the week. It is consistently great -- food and service. Menu has something for everyone. Castro Valley needed this place. All of us missed the Dino's at this address in the past, so this is great.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DarLitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

I found this place on yelp because I was looking for a place to eat dinner near my hotel as I am staying in Castro Valley for a family event. I like the menu but they had ran out of the chicken dish I had wanted. I ended up getting the chicken skewers with rice and very fresh vegetables and it was pretty good. I felt there was too much pepper on the chicken but that’s probably part of the recipe. The server Adriana was very sweet.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jeannie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Been here a dozen or more times and only visit the bar area which is bright and clean and has a full menu of good food and beers on tap. Oh, and about 10 or 15 TVs showing sports and more sports. Mundial 2018 Russia June 14- July 14

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We enjoy coming to JP's Family Restaurant on the weekends for breakfast. They are reasonably priced and kid friendly! They offer generous portions for the price. Big, fluffy pancakes. Always a treat! :) They have great specials each day. We eat here 1-2x per month.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Karna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JP's Family Restaurant and Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to JP's Family Restaurant and Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing