We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pergona”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Pergola

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Katouna, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gozofan00...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pergona”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed our stay in Katouna. Perfect villa great location with a car. View delightful will consider again if we choose Lefkas again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Hello Lee!
We are very glad that you had a great time during your stay in villa Pergola! You are always welcome to be our guest again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B
Hope Valley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Villa Pergola was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. A maid came half way through our 11 day stay and cleaned the whole villa and changed the bedding and towels - lovely! The views were wonderful and the pool very welcome in the heat.

Our one 'moan' is that we arrived on August 15th which is a national holiday in Greece and virtually all the shops were shut - we were not told about this before we arrived and no advice was given as to where we could buy some provisions. So after a long drive from Athens (about 5 hours) we then had to go hunting for a supermarket that was open.

A lady from Collection Villas visited us a few days later and advised that supermarket AB in Lefkada was very good - we shopped there and found it excellent.

I would say you definitely need a car as it is quite a walk up the hill Lygia. The island is fairly small so you can drive to any location easily from the villa, however, the roads are quite challenging!

We went on a boat trip from Nydri (The Nydri Star) which took us to a couple of beaches where we could swim and a few other tourist sites - the trip was good, but slightly spoilt by the boat being over crowded. The sea was lovely to swim in - clear water and warm!

The best thing we did on Lefkada was scuba diving in Vasiliki and Nikiana - they do introductory dives for beginners - our 12 year old son loved it - he saw an octopus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: Nearby dog barking constantly at night (I got used to it though!)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohntheBa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal for Rest and Relaxation”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked this property via Owners Direct as a last minute getaway and were very pleased with our selection. The booking process was excellent with very quick and courteous responses to all our questions. Not only did we receive a welcome basket of wine and snacks which was gratefully devoured after a long hot journey, we also had a bag of pastries left for us on our second day at the villa.
The villa itself is in a beautiful location on the hillside overlooking the quiet seaside village of Lygia. The views from the balcony and the veranda were spectacular of the sea and across to the mainland.
Despite what it says in the literature it is not a 10 min walk to the beach though. We are quite fit and active and regularly walked down to the restaurants in the evening and it is a good 20 minute walk downhill and at least 30 minutes coming back up very steep roads/tracks. This was after finding the shortcut which was quite difficult to locate as a couple of the roads off the main Katouna road just ended. None of this put us off walking though and it was still a lovely way to walk off a good meal but could only be attempted in the cool of the evening. For all other journeys a car is a must.
The villa itself was very quiet and peaceful with just its sister villa next door. Most of the time that we were there the tenants were out almost every day so it was very quiet with just the odd scooter passing by on the way up to the village of Katouna.
The facilities in the villa were excellent with a well stocked kitchen with all the necessary utensils and white goods including dishwasher, washing machine, fridge freezer and cooker, all clean and in excellent condition. There were many nice little touches like the dishwasher tablets and liquid soap left in the kitchen to the books, DVD's, CD's radio and TV in the lounge.
Our favourite part of the villa though was the outside. There were two very nice patio dining areas, one was outside the lounge which was very sunny with views of the sea, whilst the other patio which gives its name to the villa was entirely covered by a pergola, thick with vines. This gave a welcome break to the hot sun in the afternoon and was a great place to while away a couple of hours over a bottle of wine, some olives and feta cheese.
We spent many hours in or by the lovely secluded pool at the back of the villa. The one slight criticism though was the number of overhanging olive trees which gave a lot of shade to the pool area and deposited quite a lot of leaves in the pool. Although the owner did arrange for it to be cleaned at least 3 times in the week that we were there, it still required us to run a net round it a couple of times a day before swimming. I can't help thinking that hacking back a couple of these trees around the pool would resolve these two issues without affecting the ambience too much.
Overall though this would be an excellent choice for any couple wanting a simple, quiet and relaxing break as we did and we would certainly book this villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet
Liked least: Leaves in the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristin14...
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We chose this villa for privacy and here it is, a fantastic view, cozy inside and your very own pool. The villa has all you need inside, very clean and a unique style of design (classic but modern, well structured interior and overall feeling of home). We definitely recommend this location and look for it if we return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position and interior
Liked least: 2km from the sea up the hill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evgen_kab...
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant journey”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The stay in this villa was perfect. Good way to spend a couple of days in harmony.
The villa is well equipped by everything we needed, it has 2 floors, on the 1st floor kitchen with table for 5-6 persons and sofa with TV. The 2nd floor includes 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom. Also it has a swimming pool, which was cleaned daily.
The location is nor far away from the city (about 15 min by car), on the hill with the beautiful sea view from the balcony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea view was amazing
Liked least: Wifi didn't work properly all the time
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing