We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location, reasonable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

For Carmel, the price was quite reasonable - and it's one of the few king-sized beds we have managed to find in that town. Like the other motels/hotels in town, this one is old and dated, and unlike the others in which we've stayed, it was utterly devoid of charm. Nothing about it said "Carmel." We could have been anywhere. But we've visited this area many times, so we didn't need that anyway! The rooms seem to have been recently renovated. Bathroom was spotless, granite countertop and absolutely no stains or mold in the shower tile grout - or anywhere. We appreciated the down pillows and the fact that there were plenty of them -- four on the bed and two more in the closet. Another nice touch was the oscillating fan, which provided a bit of white noise to help us sleep through the street noise. Bed was comfortable, but very firm. One thing we did not like was the faint smell of disinfectant or bug spray or possibly WD-40 in our room. It would also be nice if they would give you a clothespin or something to hold the drapes closed; a bright light was shining right through the crack in our drapes.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    257
    96
    28
    15
See reviews for
218
244
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We love going to Carmel & Monterey! We reserve the two room suite for our family. It has a king in the bedroom and a sofabed in the living room. It has been completely uddated and features double french doors into the bedroom. They have a AAA discount on their website available.

Other pluses: The staff gave us extra towels when requested. The beds were comfortable. Everything was super clean. Restrooms are modern, clean and roomy.

This hotel is so cozy, and you can walk to Ocean Ave. We love taking a stroll down to the Carmel Beach. In the evenings, we walk up to the bakery on Ocean for coffee and a pastry. This hotel doesn't have the largest parking lot but there is no cost to park on the street close by. Carmel is remarkably safe, has the cleanest air, and is soooo beautiful!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calgal405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012 via mobile

Older physical plant that looked newly remodeled. Nice big TV and an excellent bathroom & walk-in shower. Breakfast room was too small with people crawling over each other. Breakfast offerings had no protein, just lots of carbs. Will stay here again because of other strong points and get breakfast at the perfect and nearby little Swiss Cafe.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Two golfing buddies and I went to Carmel for the Super Bowl at Brophy's Sports Bar and the practice rounds for the AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am, a trip I have taken many times. We found an fabulous rate fro three nights at the Town House and had stayed there one of the trips a few years back. The rate of $72 plus tax was lower than we paid earlier.

The rooms are small but they have been improved with fresh decor and paint. There is a fridge and a decent sized TV. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is right in the Village and is close to Brophys as well as the wonderful art galleries and many restaurant within walking distance.

A great value for a visit to one of the unique seaside villages where very few can afford to live but many can explore.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mel1555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We were only one night, but the service was geat. VIc the recepcionist treated us great, rooms were big, good surprise for the low cost. I will definitly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IBAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn
2.3 km away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#10 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
0.7 km away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
2.4 km away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#9 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.3 km away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#21 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge
Address: 5th And San Carlos, P.O. Box 3574, Carmel, CA 93921-3574
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Carmel
#16 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,092 - ₹ 18,251
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Motel located in the heart of village, 2 blocks from shops, galleries & Ocean Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carmel`s Town House Hotel Carmel
Carmel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing