We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My sweetie and I came here for a wedding anniversary. Although the location isn't the most picturesque, everything else was amazing. That said, if you want to walk to the grocery store or shops they are nearby, including the weekly Farmer's market. The hotel is super clean, well appointed, ultra-modern and stylish. We loved the oceanic colours and the fun details like the glowing light above the bed to light up the underwater mural in the dark (optional). The rooms were super quiet which is extremely important to me. We did not hear other guests or the highway noise.
We had a wonderful breakfast at the hotel each day, and enjoyed sitting on our balcony, at the pool and in the hot tub. The staff were super friendly and helpful.
We will kept booking extra nights we liked it so much, and we will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool. It is a really nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moroccanmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,080 - 1,084 of 1,698 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

chose this hotel as it looked so green on pictures - and it really is! love it! beautiful room, pool, lobby. staff were incredibly friendly and helpful - i did have many questions about carmel and big sur and they were clued up and happy to answer all my queries. room has perfect facilities - showers are plush with plenty of toiletries. thank you for the tea and coffee making facilities! wish i stayed longer!
only problem - couldnt find it - tucked away behind gas station - drove past it 3 times! doh! xx

Room Tip: room 216 - perfect view of pool - just gorgeous xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We were first greeted by George at the front desk, who was helpful, friendly and extremely attentive. For those of you who travel a lot, you'll know that this is not always a given. All the other front desk staff were equally helpful and friendly, so it's not a fluke...it says a lot about the work environment, the management, and the level of ownership that staff feel.

We loved the funky decor (great colours!) and the amenities were exactly what we needed for our road trip to Carmel. It is very well situated and has beautiful landscaping.

We highly recommend this Inn and thank the staff again for a great stay :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSTD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our Carmel CA hotel. Your thoughts about our friendly staff and your recognition of George will be shared with our staff. We are glad you had a "great stay" and we appreciate your business. We hope you will stay with us again and plese remember to contact the hotel direct or visit our website for the best rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed here on two separate occasions during our trip up and down the coast. Both times we had a good experience. Check in staff were friendly and helpful. Parking is virtually right outside the room. Rooms are a good size especially if you don't have a balcony but even if you do there's plenty of room to move around the room even with two suitcases on the floor.

Each room had a really comfy king size bed, desk for working, good wifi signal, fridge, coffee maker, safe and decent size (looked about 37") flat screen TV, plus a decent comfy chair to watch it in. There was also a powerful AC unit as well although we didn't need it for the second stay.

Bathrooms were slightly different in both rooms. One had a walk in shower and one had a shower over the tub - both very good. Gilchrist & Soames toiletries in the bathrooms which is a nice touch if you like that sort of thing. Both rooms were very clean which is always something I look for straight away and for me is always the main ingredient.

For $119 + tax I reckon you'd be hard pushed to find better value in and around this area. It's not convenient for a stroll to the beach or around town but then you'd hopefully know that before booking. This is a great place to stop and break your journey or use as a base for this area if you don't want to pay high $. I had some concerns before booking the first time as from the map it seems too close to the highway. This was not an issue and we heard nothing from the road.

The only negative comment I have is with regard to breakfast. If you want breakfast at the 'special' rate of $7 each you have to say so at check in. The first time we stayed we opted for breakfast as we didn't know the area and whether there was anywhere local to get something. This was a mistake. Breakfast consists of a self serve buffet style affair. Cooked options didn't look that appealing so we opted for cereal and fruit from a pretty poor choice. There was no toast or fruit juice which at breakfast I find incredible. The kicker for me is that we were served coffee at the table(there was no self serve option) and then left a check by the waitress with the gratuity option circled heavily in pen. Gratuity for what? Unacceptable.

I would stay here again but get breakfast somewhere else.

Room Tip: second floor room without balcony if you want more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justanothertourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for reviewing our Carmel CA hotel and your comments will be shared with our staff. We are pleased that you found our staff "very friendly" and that you noted the cleanliness of our rooms. We stive to provide an outstanding value in our area and we appreciate you comments and your business. We hope to see you again and please remember to contact the hotel direct for the best rates and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Although Carmel is supposedly such a romantic place, we found Monterey more to our liking. We stayed at the Carmel Mission Inn because it looked so inviting on the website. When we arrived (March 2011) we were told that the pool and hot tub were not operational. This is one of the things we were really looking forward to. Then the people who checked in next door to us were extremely noisy - in and out of their room many times - and the door was so squeaky it really annoyed us. We complained to the reception staff who did not care one bit and made no effort to accommodate us in a more quiet room or to make up for no pool accessibility. For the cost per night it was not worth it. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PandSMacHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our records indicate that the hot tub was down for scheduled repair one morning during March but was back in service shortly after 1pm. Again I apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you will choose to stay with us agian as we value all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.5 km away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
699 reviews
2.1 km away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#6 of 25 in Carmel
901 reviews
2.2 km away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
5.1 km away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
2.4 km away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#2 of 25 in Carmel
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe

Address: 3665 Rio Road, Carmel, CA 93923-8609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Carmel
#11 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: ₹ 9,756 - ₹ 23,805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Carmel Ca. hotel you will find a quaint, yet stylish setting with an array of gracious amenities that include a heated pool, fitness center and the "Fuse" restaurant. We’ve truly created a destination within a destination. Additionally, we offer fantastic facilities for weddings, business meetings, retreats and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Mission Hotel Carmel
Carmel Mission Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing