We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
16
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log haven home away from home glass of wine living room shops and restaurants downtown carmel deck wifi block tv ocean cozy property fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

It has been rated 100% 5 star and yet it was even better than that. 6 star???
We were in Skyway which reviews have noted is ideal for 2. There is no fireplace and no full kitchen, but the refrigerator and microwave were more than adequate.
The deck and living room both provided a slight view of the ocean, and the waves could be heard. Another reviewer commented that the pictures do not do justice....so true. Skyway was cheery, well decorated and appointed as well as immaculate. The gardens are lovely. The owner has obviously poured her love into the property.
The location is ideal....so close to walking the beach. We felt like residents!!!
The wifi and tv were excellent....a perfect dropout experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barb g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Carmel Cottage Inn is in the heart of the most heavenly little town on earth! A short walk to the beautiful beach, adorable shops, great restaurants, etc. Also, a great place to just stay in. My unit had a great deck with wicker furniture, I could have just stayed there forever!

Stayed: February 2017
Thank kathleen559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

CCI is a lovely group of 5 Carmel Cottages connected by over the top gardens/paths. One block off Scenic Dr., they are so near to the beach and bluff walks. We loved our cottage the Skyway. It is the smallest but perfect for 2. Nice kitchenette and sofa/tv area and deck surrounded by geranium and an awesome ocean view-from afar. We enjoyed wine on the deck and cozy breakfasts in our cottage. The bed is only a queen so tight for our use as we enjoy king. That being said, the bed was comfortable and the linens crisp. The bathroom was nice and updated and the whole cottage extremely clean and well appointed. Decor, amenities, maintenance and gardens strongly reflected the owners' love of their property.

Room Tip: pick the cottage that serves the number of travelers
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindacrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Absolutely Perfect! We stayed in Trade winds cottage and loved it!! This cottage had everything you could imagine just like a home away from home! The gas fireplace, comfortable sofas, beautiful garden and patio area..... just gorgeous! It is located a few minutes from the beach and maybe 10 minutes from downtown Carmel. Perfect location! Well-worth every dollar spent! I would return in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verovenegas2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed in Sky Way the last week in March of 2017. This was undoubtedly one of the loveliest cottages we have stayed at in Carmel. It had everything one might need. It was perfectly located (my favorite part, the location was unbelievably perfect!) steps from the beach one way, and Ocean Ave. lined with shops and restaurants and art galleries the other way! Inside, it was beautifully furnished and was completely spotless. A well thought out kitchenette had everything one might need. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was great, quite large, stylish, very bright and pretty, done in white with black accents, and again, spotless with an abundant supply of fluffly, lovely white towels! (as well as creams, pretty soap, bath gel, shampoo and conditioner) On arrival we were greeted with a beautiful bottle of cider and a bag with wonderful Carmel coffee (we then continued to buy to take home) delicious roasted almonds and pistacchios and a wonderful note from the owner, Cheryl, welcoming us and letting us know that if there was anything we needed, to just ask. The private deck patio outside was quite large, perfectly maintained and so relaxing. A beautiful place to read and have coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the early evening with the sound of the ocean nearby and all surrounded by flowers. Actually the entire cottage is situated in a beautifully manicured garden with the loveliest, most fragrant flowers. What a joy to see, and to walk through. It was quiet and peaceful and private! Wifi excellent! Super fast! And the weather for the week we were there couldn't have been better. It was gorgeous, I think Cheryl arranged for that too!!! The pictures actually don't do this cottage justice. This is a very sophisticated small cottage, worthy of 5 stars and managed to perfection!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews