We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
203
142
56
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
142
56
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingwarm muffinssilver traygreat locationcorn flakesmanager sergiocontinental breakfastvillage viewbest featuretwo bedroom suitecarmel by the seawithin walking distancegas fireplacebreakfast delivered to the roomsmall poolthe main streetrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

From the moment my family walked in we were greeted by great staff. The manager Sergio went above and beyond during our whole stay! The rooms were extremely clean and very well prepared for the guest. We booked through Sergio and he listened to everything we requested for our room. We had a very pleasant stay and will definitely be coming back! The hospitality was exquisite.

Room Tip: Book with Sergio
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 62Cookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAdobeInn, Manager at Adobe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Adobe Inn. We are delighted to know that you had such a great experience with us. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

we arrived 2 hours early ,the gentleman at the front desk offered us freshly baked cookies and water and to our surprise room was ready .the rooms were very clean and the view were was very beautiful .next day our free breakfast arrived on a silver tray with fruit and plenty of food for all of us .they let us stay one hour later and allowed us to leave our car in their parking for free for next few hours .flowers and fountain is a place to relax and have breakfast

Room Tip: if you are traveling with kids ask for suite 32
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank msadlek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAdobeInn, Manager at Adobe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Adobe Inn with everyone. It is great to hear that we were able to check you in early and that you found our breakfast delightful. Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Adobe Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

After staying in San Francisco in a one bedroom apartment, my teenagers were excited to see they had their own bedroom, queen beds, and bathroom where they could stretch out. I was cynical of the small pool but it ended up being lovely and warm after a long (nearby) walk on the Pacific. My husband thought the Adobe needed some updating but I liked the tradition decor, fireplace, linens, and large bathrooms. I felt like we were staying at our own little cottage. My only beef was that the carpets either needed a good cleaning or replacement. We appreciated the insight basement parking- felt safe and secure, the cozy fireplace, and the double porches. The town was adorable and we went to the recommended Flaherty's seafood restaurant who gave us 10% off by mentioning the Adobe. Only regret is that we didn't stay more than the one night.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAdobeInn, Manager at Adobe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are happy to know that your family enjoyed the spacious room. It is also great to know that you were able to take advantage of our location and walk to the many wonderful restaurants in town. Thank you again for staying at the Adobe Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I once gave this hotel a ver bad rating. The owners went out of their way to take care of the problem. So here is my honest opinion. The location is great. The hotel is old and not charming. A room is a room. Whenyiur in most small hotels in Carmel. The staff will help you out. The rooms are old. Most hotels on the strip in Carmel are old and need updating this is no exception. However the location is great. So location location location. Will I go back NO

Stayed: November 2016
Thank LEEC9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

As some have already said, the location is great and walking distance to everything. The hotel rooms themselves could use some updating, especially the bathrooms. We came with our family and had reserved a suite 5 months in advance. When we arrived we were told that they were overbooked and we needed to go into two rooms. This was less than ideal given we have two children. No real explanation was given, or notification until we arrived. I would have opted for one room instead and saved money rather than split up on a family vacation, but we paid in advance and told no refunds. Also, the breakfasts were inconsistent. Some days warm muffins others stale Corn Flakes. For the money, I would try someplace else next time we go to Carmel.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews