We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
257
245
83
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
245
83
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location continental breakfast ocean avenue bagels hard boiled eggs carmel by the sea limited parking small pool the cottages beautiful flowers within walking distance walls are thin street parking the main street queen room few blocks cookies
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Nice, helpful staff. We stayed in a clean, but dated, room. Many other rooms have been renovated, and renovation progress continues.

The grounds are covered in flowers which are well cared for. The property was the subject of multiple family photos and selfies taken by tourists walking along Ocean Avenue. It's a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed for a night when we came to Carmel for a romantic weekend. It was very cozy, the front desk staff were super friendly, and everything was clean/worked great. Great proximity to the rest of the town as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smbtuckma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff that welcomed us. Free parking at the streets around the hotel. Close walk to the beach and restaurants. Nice and clean room with a fresh bathroom. Outside pool at the hotel. Recommended stay!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank annaalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Stayed at the Normandy Inn in Carmel with family visiting from Florida. Location on the lower end of Ocean Ave was ideal for strolling the beach and the town, and access to restaurants and shopping. Rooms are well appointed and bathrooms are renovated and large. Office staff is friendly and helpful. Sherry and cookies in the late afternoon in the lovely sitting area was delightful. Access to tea and coffee all day was welcomed. Breakfast room was clean and well stocked. Breakfast was simple.

Most rooms accessible via stairs so more limiting for people with mobility issues.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _mfriedman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

This place has everything! Charm, location, service! How do you know this is the place to stay? While you stand outside the hotel, watch every single tourist snap a photo of the beautiful flowers lining the property. It’s a short walk to the beach, and it’s one block from the center of Carmel. We had an amazing trip and we want to thank Normandy Inn for hosting us :). WE WILL BE BACK!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank jknable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews