We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, luxurious and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carmel Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful, luxurious and wonderful staff”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I stayed at the Carmel Inn for just one night and fell in love with the city and hotel. I did not have a reservation, and and the reservationist Rana was so kind and helpful to me. She was wonderful. The room was beyond excellent and had a gorgeous decor and dreamy comfort. And the buffet breakfast the next morning was delicious. I definitely recommend the Carmel Inn. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Rana for everything.

Room Tip: Any room will be perfect for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    48
    33
    16
    20
See reviews for
35
48
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heathrow, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed here recently with friends. They upgraded us to a suite upon arrival, which made our stay even better. From this inn, you can walk to restaurants and shopping easily. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Very convienent location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We booked two rooms to accommodate four adults for one night. Hotel staff greeted us warmly and handled check-in quickly. The rooms were a little small, but very clean. The bed was comfortable. We had trouble with the TV, but someone came to take care of it immediately. The parking lot is tight, to say the least. If you have a large SUV good luck. It's located within easy walking distance of many shops and restaurants. All four of us were satisfied with the Carmel Inn & Suites and would stay there again.

Room Tip: No elevator, if you have a lot of stuff go for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
151 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We spent three days in Carmel in July 2011 and found the Carmel Inn and Suites to be comfortable and resonably priced in an expensive town. The room was ornately decorated with antiques and had a cheery atmosphere. A microwave, coffee-maker and mini-fridge were included. The inn is centrally located and we walked everywhere. The owners (a friendly couple) provided information about the town. There was free internet in the room. I especially appreciated the small breakfast room which thankfully did NOT have a loud TV with ugly CNN news programs like many hotels (this Inn played quiet classical music). The breakfast was simple but adequate (oatmeal, cereal, muffins, fruit, yogurt) and we had a chance to meet travelers from Hungary, Germany, French Canada and Portugal. We asked for a second-floor room which was quieter -- but there is no elevator, only stairs.

Room Tip: During peak travel season try to reserve your room early; we asked for a top-floor room which is qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookie064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Surprisingly very neat, clean and safe feeling. Staff very helpful. You have to drive to beach and the building we were in has no elevator so if you ok w/ that very nice accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisadlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
2.2 km away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#8 of 25 in Carmel
1,640 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
0.4 km away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
2.3 km away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#6 of 25 in Carmel
637 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Inn & Suites

Property: Carmel Inn & Suites
Address: Junipero Ave& 5th Ave, PO Box 1295, Carmel, CA 93921
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,368 - ₹ 24,157
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carmel Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story Inn with modern guest amenities in rooms and suites; situated in the business district, near shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carmel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Hotel Carmel
Carmel Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing