We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
384
177
46
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
384
177
46
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit great location cooler bag outdoor fireplace each morning yogurt continental breakfast cookies jetted tub within walking distance lovely town glass of wine carmel by the sea would definitely stay here again clean rooms great place to stay pastry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Great location, ample parking, and less than a block to two of my favorite restaurants in Carmel. The rooms have been recently updated and the linens are high quality. Nice little outdoor fireplace area is well thought out and provides enough privacy for a couple looking to spend time together and still provides an opportunity to visit with other guests if you are so inclined.

Room tip: This is not the location if you are looking for an ocean view although some rooms do offer a glimpse of ocean.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigswede369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana Bilodeau, Innkeeper at Candle Light Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bigswede369,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our outdoor fire pit, it is a great place to relax after a day spent around town.
I hope that next time you are in Carmel by the Sea you will stay with us again.

Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Carmel by The Sea gem. Remodeled with luxurious bedding and linens. Excellent location and value.Congenital staff offer fresh baked cookies along with a nightly outdoor fire. An easy walk to fine dining, galleries, shops and beautiful Carmel beach.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shoulder741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana Bilodeau, Innkeeper at Candle Light Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear shoulder741,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our daily baked cookies and our outdoor firepit.
Our staff strives to make all of our guests feel as welcome as possible. We hope that the next time you are in Carmel by the Sea you will stay with us.

Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

You can't go wrong staying at the Candle Light Inn. The property is within easy walking distance to everything you'll want to do on your trip to Carmel. The property has clean, large rooms. The staff is delightful.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JosephMackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana Bilodeau, Innkeeper at Candle Light Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JosephMackay,

I am delighted to hear that you had a great time at the Candle Light Inn. I also wanted to thank you for the wonderful review.

Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Our room was modern and very clean! We have stayed at high end hotels and I will say that our room was the cleanest we have ever had! The staff was very courteous and very helpful. My wife and I will differently stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrfireman1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana Bilodeau, Innkeeper at Candle Light Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mrfireman1997,

Thank you for writing such a kind review about our inn! We truly take pride in creating a pleasant and relaxing stay for our guests. Please come and see us again, next time you travel to Carmel.


Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

A great place to have a staycation. Carmel is a lovely town and Candle Light Inn is right in the middle of it. Walking distance to many eateries and shops. Super clean and great Covid protocol in place. WE will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gotkona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana Bilodeau, Innkeeper at Candle Light Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gotkona,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with other travelers, I truly appreciate it. I do hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in Carmel.


Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews