We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and quiet retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Entry Courtyard Carmel Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entry Courtyard Carmel Home
Living Room with Game Table and Cozy Fireplace Dining  - Seating for 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Entry Courtyard Carmel Home
Living Room with Game Table and Cozy Fireplace
Dining  - Seating for 8
Family Room with HDTV Surround Sound
Master Bedroom - King
Bedroom 2  - Queen
Bedroom 3 - Queen
Newly remodeled fully equipped Gourmet Kitchen
Newly remodeled fully equipped Gourmet Kitchen
Laundry
Deck for Outdoor Dining
Our Neighbood Friends!  Breakfast with Bambi!
Master Bath
Carmel from the Air!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Carmel, Monterey County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan S
2 reviews
“Comfortable and quiet retreat”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very spacious, clean and comfortable home for a family or 2-3 couples. Several minutes up a hill so it was quiet and felt secluded, but very central to both downtown Carmel and Carmel Valley. We appreciated the use of the garage and all the helpful information we received from Ken, the owner. He graciously and quickly returned a forgotten item to us. Would love to stay longer next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles J
Palo Alto, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house, beautiful location”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Ken was in regular email and phone contact with us, and made us feel completely reassured and welcome. The house itself is wonderful -- comfortable layout, with bedrooms off on a wing of their own with a hallway separating them from the dining room, kitchen, and family room, so both at night and in the morning different parties (late nighters, early risers) never disturbed the others. The house is set in a woods that is lovely to walk through, take your morning coffee and book out to sit in, etc. And, as others have commented, the kitchen is the best equipped kitchen we've ever experienced in a holiday rental. Fantastic all around!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Friendly, Convenient and Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I rented this home over Thanksgiving and we couldn't have asked for better. Plenty of room and beds for all 7 adults and the extra living room was perfect for my 20 month old niece's pac n play. The kitchen was a dream to cook our big Turkey dinner in and the back deck was gorgeous for sitting out in the early morning sun with coffee and a good book! Also great for deer watching for my fascinated niece! Just a quick ride to Ocean Ave also provided for convenience in getting around. Last minute food shopping needs for the dinners was also very conveniently located just a 3 minute drive away on the way to Ocean Ave. Quiet neighborhood which just made the trip all the more peaceful. Wouldn't be surprised if my family and I rent this home again. So clean and everything updated. It was absolutely amazing!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Glad you had a great time. We endeavor to keep our home in great shape not only for our use but also for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean environment for gatherings.”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our brief stay with the property meeting all the needs of our group for the weekend use. We were very busy with wedding activities for our son leaving little time to relax and enjoy this property. It would be a perfect spot for a girls reunion or family gathering. The house is spacious in the common areas and clean. Well appointed kitchen for those who enjoy the art of cooking. nice outside patios to relax and visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009 for a stay in November 2007
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 400
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing