We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birth Day Brunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mission Ranch

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carmel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mission Ranch
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Ben Lomond, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birth Day Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Mission Ranch is my first choice ever, I could live here.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    138
    37
    19
    11
See reviews for
90
254
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
88 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I loveeeeeee Mission Ranch, the amazing view alone wins! We had breakfast buffet there early in the morning before we headed out for our hike. They had a wide range of selections, very standard but in high quality (sausage, eggs, turkey, fruits... etc., you name it). I'd definitely go again just for the entire experience, server was great, and it was very romantic.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqkaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

The staff at Mission Ranch are very, very accomodating and the room was clean and comfortable. So enjoyed the serenity of watching the sheep in the pasture from the deck off our room. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Mission Ranch has a great interactive map on their website; use it to select the best room for your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonbeam53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

The Mission Ranch is a very special property that we have been staying at for many years. We used to visit allot when the rooms were shabby but cheap. The upgraded rooms are very nice and worth the price for the area. However, the motel rooms are very dark with no viiew. I would stay somewhere else if you can only afford the motel rooms & come to enjoy brunch or a cocktail on the outdoor patio.
There is nowhere else in the Monterey area where you will get the view across the meadow to Point Lobos- there are no buildings in your view so you can imagine what it was like before it became a tourist area. The Mission Ranch is not close to town, its about a 20 minute walk into Carmel and its dark at night with no streetlights. The resturant at the Ranch is expensive so we usually have one meal there and then walk to Rio Grill or into Carmel for the other nights. Its a nice expereince to walk with a flashlight on quiet roads and enjoy the stars.

Room Tip: Avoid the motel (barn) rooms. I like the triplexes but the fourplex is also nice. The ranch triple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank s l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

When we're in Carmel, this is where we stay. We love the spacious, clean rooms and the spectacular views off the coast.This is a refined-rustic place, like an upscale family camp. In the Meadowview four-plex your backyard is the sheep pasture. Such a delight to look out from your window or deck and watch those "little guys" nibbling on grass and hear the occasional ba-a-a-h-ing sounds with the ocean just beyond.
Breakfast is just good, basic continental. Nice pastries, milks and juices, fresh fruits, cereals etc.
We recently stayed in all that was available-out of a last minute necessity- in the Farmhouse upstairs, up front. Because of its exposure, it's too hot in some afternoons and you feel fairly exposed to all the people passing through the parking lot. Whereas the Hayloft-also a last minute booking- was a great large room, large bath -very private. Less money than a room in the Four-plex. Note, they all have fairly small televisions. So, if you're a big fan of the large screen...this may not be the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank inrbty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.2 km away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
1.3 km away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#8 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
1.4 km away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
6.5 km away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
1.4 km away
L'Auberge Carmel
L'Auberge Carmel
#18 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mission Ranch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Ranch

Property: Mission Ranch
Address: 26270 Dolores St, Carmel, CA 93923-9215
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Carmel
#10 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,206 - ₹ 18,996
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Mission Ranch Carmel California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing