We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
burnieatterbury

Pet friendly and perfect location!

Review of Cypress Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 May 2024
We love the Cypress Inn! The location cannot be beat, and in a pet friendly town, they stand out for their excellence! A fun discovery was how great their live music is!
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹59,608
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₹62,291
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹49,661
  • Hotels.com
    ₹61,874
0.3 km from Cypress Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
₹27,647
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₹21,102
  • Hotels.com
    ₹27,252
0.2 km from Cypress Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹55,998
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹55,554
  • Hotels.com
    ₹55,503
  • Official Site
    ₹43,119
0.6 km from Cypress Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹67,522
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    ₹44,432
  • Priceline
    ₹72,107
0.1 km from Cypress Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹26,439
  • Priceline
    ₹23,005
  • Vio.com
    ₹21,080
  • Expedia.com
    ₹26,463
2.1 km from Cypress Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
₹35,098
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹37,111
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹28,364
  • Hotels.com
    ₹37,077
6.9 km from Cypress Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹33,825
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹28,634
  • Priceline
    ₹33,825
0.5 km from Cypress Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pergola and Fire Pit Area with our Beautiful Garden
₹19,817
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹20,157
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹18,674
  • Priceline
    ₹19,817
1.2 km from Cypress Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹26,488
  • Vio.com
    ₹22,923
  • Priceline
    ₹24,678
0.2 km from Cypress Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹29,314
  • Official Site
    ₹22,994
  • Hotels.com
    ₹30,484
0.5 km from Cypress Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Carmel
Reviews (1,762)
Filter reviews
1,762 results
Traveller rating
1,144
361
144
55
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,144
361
144
55
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terry's lounge popovers dog lovers love dogs dog owners pet friendly hotel living room carmel by the sea first floor street noise great room complimentary breakfast glass of wine downtown carmel shops and restaurants few blocks doris
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,762 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2024

We had a wonderful time during our stay! The staff was so welcoming, the food was delicious, the location was just right, and we were especially happy with how pet-friendly the hotel was.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kennedyclara109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2024

I love this place and can't wait to get back. Doris Day would be proud to know that The Cypress Inn continues to be the magical, luxurious, pet-friendly oasis that she helped create with Dennis LeVett. If you're traveling with your dog solo, as a couple, or a family, you don't want to miss this wonderful gem of a hotel. The staff is amazing! The location is perfect. You won't want to leave.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Safari43796803077
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2024

Our “deluxe” (read: expensive) room was next to an employee entrance that was frequently used. The noise and constant foot traffic past our door set off our dog and resulted in a very bad experience. Had we stayed longer than 2 nights we would have insisted on another room, but with one night already gone, didn’t want to repack/unpack only to repack the next morning to leave. YMMV. Stayed here several years ago where the room location was remote and ideal. Not this time.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonyO9840KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2024

Very charming Hotel, excellent location. Have enjoyed our dinner and night. Staff efficient and friendly.
We will return.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacquelinedrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2024

I had the pleasure of spending a week at the Cypress Inn while attending An Artists' Retreat. This was my first stay and I will certainly return. The Cypress Inn exudes charm and personality and offers many areas to relax, depending on the weather. While their generous pet policy may not be for everyone, for me it only enhanced their warm and relaxed environment.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hhd635
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews