We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,390)
Filter reviews
1,390 results
Traveller rating
895
301
113
39
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
895
301
113
39
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terry's lounge popovers tower suite movie posters love dogs dog lovers dog owners dog friendly hotel living room carmel by the sea hotel guests complimentary sherry street noise boutique hotel rooms are small great room visiting carmel
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 1,390 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We've been staying at the Cypress Inn for fifteen years or so. It's the most dog-friendly accommodation we've ever visited. If you're a Doris Day fan you'll have found your home. The rooms are tiny and parking is a challenge but those negatives are a small price to pay for an overall wonderful experience. Where else can you to into the bar for happy hour and find ten people and five well-behaved dogs?

Room tip: The standard rooms are small, so a splurge for a suite is a good alternative.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

excellent environment for visiting with a pet, and being lavishly served. The staff is well trained, and very accommodating. The meals were all excellent. THE close proximity to the shopping is a big advantage.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J626XDrichardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Wonderful atmosphere and friendly staff! It was very clean and we loved the pet friendly accommodations! It was a dream to stay in such a beautiful place walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GRutledge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This is a Special Hotel. Staff is great!

We really enjoyed going to the Living Room with a Fire Place after Dinner and bonding with the Guests and their Dogs. This is the only Public Room in the Hotel for Guests to relax, unwind other than the Bar and Restaurant.

We were surprised and disappointed to learn that on one evening this Room was rented out for a Political Meeting. As a result, we had no choice but to go to our Room and watch TV. (Not what we anticipated when we booked the Hotel)

Because the Living Room is for Rent to any Outside Group, I would confirm with the Hotel that it will be available for Hotel Guests every day of your Visit. (You can see this Room on the Hotel Website)

Room tip: Try for a Courtyard Room.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marlene g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We love the Cypress Inn! Best place for doggies and family...clean and cozy, and people who stay there are so happy and friendly! Food is excellent too!! Perfect location near the beach and everything downtown!!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews