We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,072)
Filter reviews
2,072 results
Traveller rating
1,237
437
226
101
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,237
437
226
101
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flower fields karl strauss family pool adult pool activity room ocean view time share full kitchen activity center across the street lego land bedroom villa underground parking the shuttle driver splash pad air hockey san diego
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,072 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We had an amazing stay at the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel. It is so close to the beach and other attractions - which is awesome - but just staying at the resort is amazing too with everything they have there. Our family and grandkids loved it, the splash pad, activity and game room, pool, Jacuzzi, views, and LEGOLAND. Thank you!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jaasynergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Jaasynergy, we're glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your visit, and took full advantage of all the amenities we offer. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We've been visiting Grand Pacific Palisades for many years. The staff is outstanding. Irving at the front desk was especially helpful. He is professional, friendly and took the time to find us the right room. Thank you!

Mona at the resort information and sales desk is always so helpful and friendly. Our family hadn't been there for a while and she remembered us by name. She is very professional and informative.

Jennifer on the night crew was very helpful with providing info and extra friendly patience with families.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank artmuseums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

We love hearing reviews like this, Artmuseums! Thank you for coming back year after year, and thank you for your high praise of our staff. We will definitely pass these comments along to upper management!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a fabulous place to relax and enjoy your vacation look no further. This is one of the most beautiful resorts we have ever stayed at. The grounds are amazing! The sunsets are spectacular!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Hello Wanda, we're so happy you found our resort relaxing and comfortable. We do have some beautiful sunsets overlooking the ocean! We appreciate your great review, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Some of the recent negative reviews on this site made me a little nervous. But we couldn't have been happier during our stay here. The hotel is right across the street from Legoland and it took us maybe 10 minutes tops (with a toddler) to get there. We loved the amenities, including the kids pool area and splash pad, the onsite playground and basketball court. The staff was incredibly accommodating. And even though they have a pretty late check-in, we were able to get into our hotel room when we arrived around 11 am. I thought the rooms were clean and nice enough for our stay here. I highly recommend this as a cheaper option than the more expensive Legoland hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whatsinanayme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Sits on a hillside in Carlsbad and is a beautiful resort. The rooms were top notch and we thoroughly enjoyed having a patio to sit at in the evening. Loved the private 2 part bath area where both of us could use. Lovely pool and great extra facilities; activity center, game center, washer and dryer and the walking area around the hotel was superb!

Room tip: Villa C was close enough to pool but far enough away to be very quiet.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hi Brenda, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the room and the facilities during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews