We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveller rating
783
291
86
31
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
291
86
31
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception mon thurs breakfast and dinner full size fridge ping pong table complimentary breakfast living area palomar airport separate bedroom great place to stay sofa bed home away from home free shuttle great for families front desk staff family trip lego land
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Highly recommend Great location Airy and restaurants within walkingStaff is friendly and courteous!Free breakfast and dinner with great choices.Conf rooms convenient clean and very comfortable.CLD is growing

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay! I'm so glad to see you enjoyed the hotel, and that the staff was friendly and helpful. I will be sure to share this with them!

Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We were told up front that they were remodeling the rooms, so we knew what to expect on our floor when we got to our room. Construction was mindful of their surroundings. Staff was awesome and they helped us out with the digital key (a plus when my little wanted her own key).

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lizette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay! I'm so glad that our construction work wasn't too disruptive, and that the staff was friendly and ready to assist. I will be sure to share this with the team!

Thank you again, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

2nd time staying at this hotel, because they allow pets or we may not have stayed again. Friendly staff, good location, nice rooms overall, but management still prefers to stock the kitchen with inferior/inexpensive products. Also seems to like to serve watered down oatmeal and juice.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank mcculloch1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience! I'm glad you enjoyed the room and our team. I do however apologize for any shortcomings with our complimentary breakfast and dinner program. I will discuss the juice and oatmeal with our Food and Beverage team, and ensure that we are using all the correct Hilton products, and that nothing is being watered down. My sincere apologies.

Thank you again, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

I prefer a suite when i'm on the road for an extended period of time and Homewood usually delivers without the higher cost of another favorite, Embassy Suites. This hotel is a favorite of mine. Close to necessities; airport bar across the street - though it closes early. Plenty of good food nearby. The rooms are always clean and in good working order. Friendly staff, good value for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank markkO557RH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Had a great experience. Very family freindly. Would recommend and will book again if in the area. Staff was very helpful and answered any and all questions. Cleanliness is very important with small children and this place exceeded mine and my wifes expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jtb1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews