We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Very easy par 3 for the family

Very laid back atmosphere. Not an easy par 3 as it will challenge you. Greens are in excellent... read more

Reviewed 31 March 2017
Marv W
,
Independence, Missouri
Good for kids and beginners

This small par three is a good place to learn golf. Clark Renner is a great instructor, and the... read more

Reviewed 7 December 2016
baltoro
,
San Diego, California
Read all 14 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Carlsbad
from US$ 79.95
More Info
from US$ 85.00
More Info
from US$ 85.12
More Info
from US$ 20.00
More Info
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
1
7
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
7
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Rancho Carlsbad is a par three course a couple of miles east off highway 5 in Carlsbad. It features small greens and some target golf. it is fun and the course is in good shape, There is an excellent driving range and small pro shop and restaurant.There are several good teaching pros there. My instructor is Clark Renner, who is excellent.

Thank baltoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We've been frequenting this course for a few years now and as locals find it relaxed and a good value. The instructors are friendly and laid back and the greens are usually in good shape. Unfortunately, it seems that the new management hasn't done much to improve the place other than raising prices.

1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Granted this is a smaller course it was not bad. The rental clubs were nothing special. If you are looking for a good value for your dollar this is a great course to go to.

Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Great 18 hole Par 3 that you can get through in under 2 hours and really focus on your short game. The driving range is great and price can't be beat. Also love the staff, always friendly. Ask for Brad if your looking to get custom fit

Thank Briankdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I learned to play golf on this course over 30 years ago so I am not sure if my rating is objective or if it is borne from decades of home-town comfort. In any event I now play there with my grown sons and friends. While in the larger sense the course is as predictable as any par-3 little course might be, the speed and doming of the greens is so variable and the vortex-like suction of the water hazards so voracious, it makes for a fun little round of golf with family and friends. It also is a fun place for friendly “closest-to-the-pin” bets. The folks there are friendly and laid back and the driving range is grass; a rarity nowadays.

2  Thank Ajoite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews