We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
355
49
20
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
49
20
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park hyatt kids club golf course bath products bedroom villa full kitchen daily maid service washer dryer master bathroom poolside service concierge staff north of san diego dining table beautiful property main lobby pool staff video games
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Check in was seamless, friendly and helpful. The room was extremely clean, well equipped and very nicely appointed. Restaurant was very good, kids club great, Smores evening a lot of fun. Pool area, gym, all grounds very well maintained and clean. All staff were extremely accommodating and helpful. All in all, I loved it and look forward to returning. A big thank you to this resort. It's a rarity to find these days.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank chrisW5203QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewH4914, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca., responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chris,

Thank you for the great feedback about your stay at Aviara.

We appreciate your acknowledgment of the staff, your enjoyment of your accommodations, and that your family had a memorable and entertaining holiday together. Time is precious and we love to be a part of family memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,
Matthew Hoffman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We stayed here for our annual family reunion for our group of 17. The rooms, food, setting and service exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend staying here for an easy, wonderful vacation. The rooms were fully appointed with everything we needed and the staff was unusually helpful and accomodating.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca., responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Michelle N.

It was such a pleasure to have you and your family of 17 join us for your annual reunion. We can't thank you enough for letting us know that you found the staff to be accommodating, helpful and that you had a wonderful holiday. Those words say it all.

We can't wait until you join us again for the next family vacation!

All the best,
Matthew Hoffman
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Aviara has changed alot over the years. They used to own the hotel up above the residences but sold it off which took away all the access to the event like 4th of July events, the adult pool access, the big Easter Egg hunts on the lawn area, kids events etc. Now we lost the golf course access like before, the tennis courts, the parking and grass area and so much more. It is still noce but for sure not what it used to be. We own three weeks there a year and when we purchsed we were told we were owners in the Meadows area now it is like tyring to win the lottery to stay in the buildings we want or to even get into the Meadows. We are always stuck up above where you have to drive down to the main pool and workout room. It juust is not what it used to be. The kids are all grown up now but we had a lot of fun times when they were young there. Wish they would bring back more fun events and things to do there. They need to get a better social events coordinator. Now everything is just taste and try food or a cooking class but nothing much more than that.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marciehmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca., responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Marciemay,

It was so unfortunately to read your review as an owner of the residences. Please know that Four Seasons is a management company and we never owned the hotel. In regards the residential activities offered, we still have festive Fourth of July events at the Summits pool for both kids and adults, on Easter Sunday we have three Easter Egg Hunts and an animal petting zoo. Owners do have access to the Aviara golf course and tennis courts for a fee.

Any social activities that you would like to bring to our attention would be welcomed. We would love to hear your suggestions and will try our best to incorporate them into the schedules.

Please be sure that we have your three top preferences when it come to the buildings you prefer and our team will try their best to accommodate you.

We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Matthew Hoffman
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

I recently celebrated my 40th birthday at the Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara in Carlsbad, CA (North San Diego). Honestly, it was the most relaxing vacation I have ever had. Upon arrival you are greeted by a warm and friendly staff that make you feel right at home. This hotel is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the nearby beaches so you will definitely enjoy a quiet and peaceful stay. The room was amazing, super clean, very comfortable and relaxing. The housekeeping staff is phenomenal you really feel as though you walk into a brand new room every day, they keep your room fresh and clean throughout the day and bring you bottled water in the evenings.

I also enjoyed the other amenities offered such as the pool & hot tub, restaurant, gym, coffee cafe and gift shop. They also have a beautiful golf course and tennis area as well for those interested.

If you are thinking of staying at this resort please make your reservation ASAP, you will NOT be disappointed. Also, I became slightly addicted to their lemonade it was a daily must have for me, it was so refreshing!!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BNH216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Love the four seasons and stay there 2-3 times a year. Staff is great and restaurant is fantastic so we rarely go off campus , pools and rooms relaxing and beautifully maintained. Great work out facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Kimberlee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, Carlsbad Ca., responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Four Seasons Guest,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality and join us several times a year.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Matthew Hoffman
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews