We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,279)
Filter reviews
2,279 results
Traveller rating
1,754
340
109
46
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,754
340
109
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four seasons california bistro golf course lobby lounge batiquitos lagoon adult pool family pool turn down service double sinks beautiful hotel tennis courts video games play golf pool staff air hockey business conference breakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 2,279 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The staff at this hotel is the best trained and professional that I have seen anywhere in the world. Food in Vacace is World Class, the Lobster Risotto is a food lovers dream. Golf Course from the tips is all anyone can handle.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Rbrostu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattAviara, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Aviara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Rbrostu, To hear the words "word-class" means so much to us. Thank you for taking a moment to share about your recent experience at the resort as well as Vivace. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The Park Hyatt Aviara Resort is gorgeous. Each and every employee makes you feel so welcome and awesome. We golfed tge week after tge ladies PGA tour had played here. The rough was high. Wonderful experience. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattAviara, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Aviara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear jkcroxen, Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to your return to Park Hyatt Aviara!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My family drives from LA to take in the LPGA Kia Classic and we enjoy staying at the Park Hyatt Aviara. As long as price is not a problem, the staff is excellent and the rooms are immaculate. We usually get the breakfast and room deal as my family enjoys the buffet (the buffet is pricey but wonderful) - the flavors are unique and delicious (my wife and I especially enjoy the vanilla bean yogurt in the small glass jars - you may think that sounds weird, but exceptional in flavor). The concierge staff is always helpful, especially with outside dinner recommendations and reservations. There is a free shuttle from the lobby tto the LPGA tournament plus there are times when the concierge is able to secure free tickets to the tournament.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Devin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattAviara, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Aviara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Devin K, So glad you were able to experience the LPGA Kia Classic event! We are delighted that you enjoyed the service from our staff as well as the special vanilla bean yogurt that we make in-house. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

From the staff, to the food, to the golf course. All 5 star....we had a fantastic two day one night stay here. We used an Underpar coupon and we were treated like kings. ALL the staff: Brenda, Diana, Joe, Luke were friendly, helpful and a joy to be around. You can tell this is a 5 star resort as all the staff are so happy to be working there. The rooms were lovely, beautiful linens on the bed, great bed, huge bathroom. All the restaurants had great food and we so enjoyed our short stay. Next time, it will be for much longer. Hotel is beautiful, and decorated so nice for Easter. Joe, the starter at the golf course is the best.....funny and SO Personable....he made our day. We will be back and I hope very very soon....loved it all. Hamburgers in the lounge were fantastic.
Can I please come back ????

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lanzie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattAviara, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Aviara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear lanzie99, Thank you for choosing Park Hyatt Aviara for your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the resort along with the Aviara Golf. We are happy to hear you will be back and we look forward to welcoming you! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with our 2 teens for spring break. It was a great experience.

Cons: (These are a stretch - we loved the hotel). If I had to give some cons, they would be that the hotel is slightly dated - there is a dresser in our room that is very old and our shower is a bathtub / shower combo with a curtain. Also, be aware of the additional report fees and parking fees. However the pros heavily outweighed these items.

Pros: The service is AMAZING - exactly what you would expect from a hotel of this caliber and better than I’ve had at many similar hotels. They went above and beyond with any request (and we had a few!). They were gracious and accommodating from the valet to the concierge to the restaurant staff. The food was also beyond incredible. Pricey but very well worth it. We ate at each restaurant and all were fantastic including the room service. They even had all of the cords we needed to watch a movie on the tv from our laptop!!!!

I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be pampered at an exceptional level of customer service.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank amyw0115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattAviara, Guest Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Aviara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear amyw0115, We sincerely appreciate your kind words about your stay with us! To hear the words "highly recommend" and "exceptional level of customer service" means so much to us. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed all the amenities of the resort. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews