We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,313)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveller rating
1,782
344
110
46
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,782
344
110
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four seasons golf course california bistro lobby lounge batiquitos lagoon adult pool family pool turn down service beautiful hotel pool staff tennis courts play golf air hockey breakfast buffet is rooms are spacious del mar san diego
Filter
Updating list...
1,049 - 1,054 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Great place to get away and restore your senses. The Spa was excellent, our massages were fantastic. The Concierge staff acted like longtime relationships. We were there for a Conference, our only regret is that we didn't extend.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattAviara, Manager at Park Hyatt Aviara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Thank you for the kind words! Yes, our concierge team are quite special. The good news is you can always come back for a return visit. :) Please let us know if we can assist in making a future reservation. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The Park Hyatt Aviara is such a wonderful place to stay. It is beautiful and all of the staff is so friendly and helpful. You really never have to leave. There is a wonderful spa, pools, restaurants, golf, etc.....

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank carolyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattAviara, Manager at Park Hyatt Aviara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Glad to hear you enjoyed your recent visit and were able to take advantage of all the fine amenities Park Hyatt Aviara offers! We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ParkHyattAviara, Manager at Park Hyatt Aviara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

We just returned from spending Spring Break at the Aviara. Fortunately, our school break was late this year so we missed some reported big crowds. The hotel was formerly a Four Seasons but I got a Ritz Carlton vibe from it. From the layout to the mauve granite in the bathrooms, itself very familiar all the way around. I honestly felt like it was the RC in Amelia Island.

The rooms are very generously sized with good bedding and bathroom amenities. We had a suite connected with a double. The suite was enormous. Essentially two full sized rooms with one used as a living room. The room also had two patios although neither had a great view. Housekeeping was very prompt and thorough and turn down was very nice too. They always remembered ice, fresh laundry bags and chocolates.
We skipped room service this time around but did receive a lovely welcome basket with fruit, bottles of water and cookies for the kids.

The gym was nicely equipped with lots of cardio machines. Per usual, the ventilation was kinda lousy in there but good machines, headphones if you need them and towels, etc.

The family pool was very nice. It's a saltwater pool and does not go more than 5" in the deep end. The only problems with the pool were that it was understaffed (no pool attendants) and the towels were oddly small. I don't know if the staff issue was because we were off high season, but it was pretty glaring considering how well staffed every other aspect of the hotel was.

We ate at the Bistro restaurant every morning. The breakfast buffet was perhaps one of the best I've seen. I generally only do coffee and fruit when faced with the buffets just as a defense mechanism, but I couldn't resist this one. Homemade yogurt (amazing), chia pudding with some sort of spice (delicious), fresh egg dish each day - quiche, frittata, chiliquilies - all perfect. The pastries were perfect. The kids had chocolate chip pancakes a couple of times too and swore they were great. For dinner we ate a few times in the lobby lounge out on the terrace. The waitstaff was so nice and accommodating. Raul, Agnes (I think - not great with names) and a few others were very friendly in addition to being professional.

Finally, the valet/bell staff was great. I personally think that front staff can make or break a stay. They're who you remember when you get there and leave. You chat with them a few minutes here/there, etc. Our initial bellman, Nigel, was polite, informative, and funny. He even ran up a forgotten pair of glasses from the car one afternoon. The valet crew was also great - preprinted directions to tourist places, lots of bottles cold water etc. All around, a great crew.

We would go back in a heartbeat. An all around great property.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GMO92000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattAviara, Manager at Park Hyatt Aviara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you very much for your recommendation and for sharing this wonderful review. We hope you will visit again soon. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can assist with future vacation plans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Friends treated me on a Sunday afternoon for my birthday. It was wonderful. Service outstanding, food very nice. You do have to do valet parking, there is not self parking. My biggest disappointment was the diner ware. High tea should be served on bone china. This was their everyday hotel diner ware. Scones were great, sandwiches it and miss. The deserts looked fabulous, taste were good but again inconsistent. I would highly recommend it and very thank you for my girl friends suggestion and treat.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sandy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattAviara, Manager at Park Hyatt Aviara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we can assure it will be shared with the appropriate team members to ensure continued improvement and learning. Thank you again for joining us and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews