We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
408
214
106
47
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
214
106
47
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton grand vacations club stayed in building phase ii pool area smaller pool time share private entrance full kitchen san diego bedroom unit lego land washer and dryer ping pong fire pit main pool la jolla fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We booked here because we are HGV club members and thought a week in the Carlsbad area would be very pleasant. We were not disappointed.
Our condo was located away from the main building, across from the Westin area of the resort. The quiet location suited us perfectly. The condos are spacious, well-appointed with full kitchens, large baths, and a lovely balcony with 2 charis and a small table, ideal for morning coffee or evening wine.
There's even free laundry facilities on the lower level. A few evenings, around 7 or so, a couple of Hilton employees came around with a basket of items for us to pick from for any extras we might be needing. Really appreciated.
Only disappointment was the lighting, especially in the bathroom. Very dim.
. There was access to numerous pools throughout the resort and a free shuttle that came every 20 mins to take you to any of the other locations. Plenty of activities going on every day, especially lots to keep kids entertained. Nightly smores making was offered every evening at the pool nearest our location, in the Imagination Station, where games and activities were available daily. Also free coffee and water.
Overall, it was a great week

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Absolutely gorgeous looking. But then you have to start deciding, do I want to charge my phone or have the light on. I want to use my computer but can't plug it in and use the light.

There restaurant / bar is a joke. The menu has about 10 items on it. the staff is rude. Went three times, walked away twice with nothing.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfpringlejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Cfpringlejr, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. If you have the time, please call Megan Conner, and she will be able to help you out. Thank you for your time, and we hope we will be able to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Lovely. Clean. New. Simple, 2 minute walk to Legoland with private backside entrance for resort guests, pools are absolutely huge and amid stunning grounds with lots of privacy due to size. Multiple jacuzzi's. Property is beautiful and fresh and clean. I love this resort. Location is 2 miles from Carlsbad Beach. Although the Marbrisa is a part of the Grand Palisade trio of resorts in the area (amid SeaPointe and The Grande Palisades), it is the crown holder here. We visited the other two as well. No comparison in terms of actual resort quality. Hilton is always high end and high caliber. My children loved the children's club and the staff there. I hesitate to leave too good of a review for fear I won't get in as well when everyone flocks to this place. :) Do not hesitate to stay here. It is beautiful. The villas are also high class. The clubhouse is lovely as well. We didn't utilize the shuttle or resort travel services yet, so I cannot comment on how that was. Next time. Beds are high quality and very comfortable. Staff called us to see if we wanted daily "tidy" which was no extra charge. When my daughter shattered a thick glass tumbler, staff came promptly to make sure we didn't miss any glass in our clean up without hesitation. When our daughter accidentally locked herself out without her room key, a staff member returned to our room within the hour to make sure our door lock was working. We love Marriott and Hilton Vacation Clubs and this resort didn't disappoint. Room service served us later than allotted, which was after 11 pm. Food was high priced and high quality. Again, we need to return to learn about the food/restaurants in the area close by. I was glad we had an option by calling the front desk when we were in a pinch and hadn't eaten all day. Thank you, Hilton. This resort is family/couple worthy and the only Hilton grand vacation club on the southern coast that we're aware of.

Room Tip: Many balconies face Legoland, which is magical for kids.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GoPlaces651992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

My family and I recently stayed at this resort. This resort provided everything we needed and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The 2 bedroom condo was perfect for the 7 of us. The pool, Jacuzzi and the other amenities that they offer were excellent. Access to Lego land is a short walk from this property. Extremely convenient. The shuttle carts cover the property and very nice to have. We will return again and highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: We stayed in building #53 and it was excellent. Did not hear any road noises.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edwardjbarrett2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

This resort is as good as it gets. From check in to check out it was wonderful. Very large beautiful resort with plenty of greenery.
The Cove pool was amazing! Very large and spacious area and the pool service with food and drinks was five stars.

This resort is only a few minutes walk to Legoland form the back private access entry. It’s great if you’re planning on park hopping Legoland and the water park.

The 7 Mile Kitchen was very good. Great pizza, cocktails and draft beer. The outdoor seating was great with a pool view from the other resort. They have live music on Friday nights.

If I ever need a fun, short, family trip, this is the only place I’m booking.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Agentgregtorosyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Agentgregtorosyan, we are so happy to hear that your experience with us was a positive one, and that you and your family had such a great time. We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews