We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Lovely resort, beautiful grounds, nice friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vicki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    343
    179
    81
    51
See reviews for
807
358
33
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Enjoyed our stay in our 2 bedroom one for us and the other for family. Very quite with window closed as Legoland is next door. We went to Safari Park, Bar-B-Q three out of the 5 days stay, on Monday, May 28 the grandkids participated in the MarBrisa Memorial Day Festvites. "Splish Spash" Relay Race, Carnival Games, Tye Dye T-shirts and S'mores, they were oh sooo good!!! We would come back again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Millie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Everyone is so friendly. The resort is very elegant compared to some of the others we've been to. We always love it here and it is alway clean inside and out. I love the fact there are laundry facilities on the grounds that are free of charge so I wash before I go home so I wont have to do it when I return home. What a delight.

Room Tip: Leogland view is nice, listening to the sounds of children screaming on the roller coasters as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank deedee91739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

We love coming to Marbrisa. Beautiful resort with super friendly and helpful staff. Got stung by a stingray and the staff drove my husband in their own car to the hospital. Activities supervisors have fun activities for the kiddos.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bailey6203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Marbrisa is a very fun, clean, and very kid friendly place to stay! It has a very beautiful view and it is in the proximity of Legoland and even includes a private entrance. Marbrisa's staff are very friendly and they help make your stay enjoyable. There are many activites for kids, but does not limit fun for adults. There is wine tasting 101 and relaxation. Marbrisa is awesome!

Room Tip: Book trips early. Rooms on the bottom side have good Legoland view, but theme park may be noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank gg f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.2 km away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
1.2 km away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#5 of 36 in Carlsbad
972 reviews
3.5 km away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
5.7 km away
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort

Property: MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
Address: 1594 MarBrisa Circle, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#23 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,832 - ₹ 21,014
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Marbrisa Hotel Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing