We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time staying at a Hilton Grand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First time staying at a Hilton Grand”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We weren't disappointed. Certainly a newer facility, we enjoyed the one bedroom villa. We had issues with our refrigerator not working and in a very short time, a small apartment size one was brought in (that worked fine for what food we brought in).
Our kids are older so we didn't do Legoland. Liked the location which was mostly quiet (there is a small airport nearby that has many private jets flying in and out all day). There is a HUGE flower nursery near the property that is just gorgeous to view as you are making your way back to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itswhippetmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    326
    167
    76
    49
See reviews for
753
348
31
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We've stayed at a few of their resorts in Carlsbad and this one is my least favorite. It is still in the building process but the current set up kind of sucks. We had two rooms and arranged way ahead of time to get the two rooms next to each other and on the 2nd floor. Of course when we get there they don't have two rooms on the 2nd floor in the sand building. Since we didn't want to be in a completely different building than our filt, we took first floor rooms. Here's why the 1st floor sucks: no real view and no stairs or elevator. The street is level with the 2nd floor. We had to lug our suitcases down a flight of stairs to our room. The buildings in this area are down the hill from the pool, hot tub and other activities which is very inconvenient. Where our building was they had one barbecue up by the parking lot (cause that's where I want to hang out while I'm barbecuing). The other BBQ was two buildings away. The whole complex is too split up into too many levels. Pacific Pallisades and Seapointe is laid out much better. The rooms are updated and nice. Bed very comfortable. All furnishings and extras in the room were very nice. Legoland is close which is good for people with kids but a little too close for my liking. I'd rather look at the ocean than the top of a Lego castle ride. We had a nice time in Carlsbad but I'd rather stay at one of the other resorts next time.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank krstymsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

Love the way they entertain everyone of all ages the staff was great and wonderful with children a great experince

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My background is that I've traveled around the world and have stayed in many upscale hotels along the way. We currently own a Hilton timeshare and enjoy the spacious accommodations which suit our family. I was hesitant to book the MarBrisa, knowing that it is under construction and not a complete resort - yet. With that said, I was pleasantly surprised. We were in a 3 bedroom unit in bldg 50 which was very quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful, the rooms updated, beds very comfortable and landscaping beautiful. I thought the pool was a little on the small side, but my boys didn't seem to mind. They loved the hot tub as well and played many games of ping pong. The only down side to me was that there was no grand lobby to socialize in and no current restaurant/bar on site. Guests are able to use the Sheraton restaurant/bar which is very nice. In my opinion, the plans and construction at the MarBrisa will create a beautiful, upscale resort with ample amenities. As for location, Carlsbad is fantastic! We went to the ocean ( a 3 minute drive), San Diego Zoo, Coronado Island, Sea World, Legoland and Whale Watching in Newport Beach. There's so much to do within Carlsbad and within a 30 minute drive. If you enjoy marine life, look around for the star fish at the beaches, Sea Lions at La Jolla Cove and dolphins in the Pacific.

Room Tip: Building 50 is the only building with 3 bedroom units. It was very quiet and had a balcony view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We just returned from a week stay at MarBrisa. I agree with everything that the more recent posters have stated. It is a very nice timeshare resort next to the Sheraton and sharing a private entrance to Legoland. We stayed in Villa 51 and did hear the noise of the roller coasters from opening to closing time through the open balcony door. However with the door closed, there was no noise. We had a view of the ocean and sunset. The room was clean and in good condition. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Check in and out was simple. Since we were there a week, housekeeping came midweek. The pool is fairly small and plain, there is a splash area for little kids and a jacuzzi. The gym is also small, there are 2 treadmills and 3 ellipticals in addition to weights and weight benches. Everything is clean and in excellent condition.

There is construction going on in front of the Sheraton for Phase 2 of the MarBrisa Resort which will include many more units, 2 large pools and additional amenities. It is well located to the beach, Flower Fields, San Diego, Temecula and various lagoons and hiking possibilities.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are on the street level. something to consider if you have a lot of things to bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grmmybtty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.2 km away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
2.2 km away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#5 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
2.3 km away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
1.2 km away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
3.5 km away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort

Property: MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort
Address: 1594 MarBrisa Circle, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#23 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,214 - ₹ 20,486
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your MarBrisa Carlsbad Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Marbrisa Hotel Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing